Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great play item from Usborne.
These Trucks and Diggers Snap cards are great for little ones who are just learning about the concept of card games. I bought these for a two year old boy who was absolutely delighted with them, owing to the fact that like the majority of 2 yr old boys he adores trucks, diggers and any other machine.

They are great to occupy little ones in cars and on journeys...
Published on 29 Jun. 2011 by lovemurakami

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars snap
These are interesting cards, slightly bigger than normal sized cards so take a bit of getting used to handling, and little hands seem to struggle a bit. The words on the cards to describe the diggers and trucks is aimed for older children so can be a bit confusing if you are trying to teach your little one new words or spellings.
Published on 4 Jan. 2011 by freckleface


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great play item from Usborne., 29 Jun. 2011
By 
lovemurakami "tooty2" (uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trucks and Diggers Snap (Usborne Snap Cards) (Cards)
These Trucks and Diggers Snap cards are great for little ones who are just learning about the concept of card games. I bought these for a two year old boy who was absolutely delighted with them, owing to the fact that like the majority of 2 yr old boys he adores trucks, diggers and any other machine.

They are great to occupy little ones in cars and on journeys or just in the house. Ideal to use for interactive play. The cards are slightly larger and are made of quality card so that they can't be damaged easily. Bright and colourful illustrations make them interesting play things and they are great for introducing new words to children. Another great stocking filler or party gift from Usborne.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trucks and Diggers Snap, 21 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trucks and Diggers Snap (Usborne Snap Cards) (Cards)
Excellent game for children potty about diggers. Have played endlessly with my 3 year old grandson. He loves playing pairs [as well as snap] and has learnt so much. Cards are good quality , they are still almost like new after 12 months of toddler attention.
This was money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for truck fans!, 31 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trucks and Diggers Snap (Usborne Snap Cards) (Cards)
My toddler is truck mad so I bought him these cards as a stocking filler. The pictures are bright & colourful so very appealing to young eyes! He is only 2 so doen't really understand snap but we have used them for counting, naming trucks, sorting etc so have had hours of play without even playing the game yet, a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 9 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trucks and Diggers Snap (Usborne Snap Cards) (Cards)
Bought the cards as an Xmas present for my Friends 18month old boy who loves trucks and diggers. The pictures are big and clear, and when he starts to learn to read the words are spelt out clearly and in big letters. Really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab cards, 1 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trucks and Diggers Snap (Usborne Snap Cards) (Cards)
Really like these cards. My little one is more excited by the fact they are diggers etc than what you do with them. He's a little young (2.5 yrs) for them at the moment but in time will appreciate them more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usborne Snap Cards, 15 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Trucks and Diggers Snap (Usborne Snap Cards) (Cards)
Great snap cards for male grandson who loves tractors, diggers etc! Cards a good size for little fingers to handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 25 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Trucks and Diggers Snap (Usborne Snap Cards) (Cards)
I brought these cards as a stocking filler for my 2 1/2 year old son who is truck an digger mad. I think we will have lots of fun learning and playing games with them. Cards are slightly bigger than normal and pictures an words are very clear and bright. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trucks and Diggers Snap (Usborne Snap Cards) (Cards)
I bought this for my 5 year old grandson and he loves it. The pictures are clear and colourful and the game is fast moving and quite short so holds his attention really well. Would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for digger crazy kids!, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trucks and Diggers Snap (Usborne Snap Cards) (Cards)
I thought this would get my digger loving little boy to concentrate and focus his attention to one thing at a time! It has he makes piles of the cards and puts the remaining ones on their correct vehicle pile! He is just starting to take on the snap concept, however sometimes he forgets and wants to put all his cards down at once. As with everything practice makes perfect. The cards are well made and sturdy. Quite big for little hands. However they are durable and once my nearly 3yr old gets bigger I am sure that their size will not present a problem. I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars snap, 4 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Trucks and Diggers Snap (Usborne Snap Cards) (Cards)
These are interesting cards, slightly bigger than normal sized cards so take a bit of getting used to handling, and little hands seem to struggle a bit. The words on the cards to describe the diggers and trucks is aimed for older children so can be a bit confusing if you are trying to teach your little one new words or spellings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trucks and Diggers Snap (Usborne Snap Cards)
Trucks and Diggers Snap (Usborne Snap Cards) by Andy Tudoe (Cards - 28 Sept. 2007)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews