Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
Bought these for my 5 year old grandaughter for a plane journey.On her return I asked her what they were like, and in her words "they were brill" Dad said she had done some cards on the plane and wanted to do some more at the hotel and after the return journey there were still plenty left to do. A very good buy!
Published on 29 Mar 2010 by Viv

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea but not half as interesting or engaging as I had hoped
Looked at pics and thought, 'Hmmm, interesting!'
received product, looked through the pack once and really didn't capture my imagination. I'm going to take it into school and see what the students think.
Published 23 months ago by K. Chistopher


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 29 Mar 2010
By 
Viv (S. Yorks) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 50 Brain Games (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Bought these for my 5 year old grandaughter for a plane journey.On her return I asked her what they were like, and in her words "they were brill" Dad said she had done some cards on the plane and wanted to do some more at the hotel and after the return journey there were still plenty left to do. A very good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!, 19 Feb 2012
This review is from: 50 Brain Games (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
These cards are a MUST for anyone with children between 3years and 12years of age.I bought these for my niece who has 5 children ranging from 3 to 13years of age and she reported back to me that she wouldn't be without them. They are neat and easily transportable so are suitable for keeping little ones occupied when out and about or whilst travelling. The younger children can have a go and improve how they complete the cards whilst they are growing up. The older children love the challenge and can help the little ones. Not only do they give children something to focus on when they may be bored and beginning to be tiresome but they change their mood completely.

My only criticism is 'Why were they not around when mine were growing up!!'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brainy brilliant!, 19 July 2009
By 
Mrs. A. Painter "Annie" (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Brain Games (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
This is an innovative quality product that I was very impressed with. It consists of puzzles and problem solving ideas aimed from about 7 years upwards. Included is a water-based pen that is easily wiped off so meaning the cards can be used again and again. Ideal to take on a plane and compact enough too - brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to keep children amused when out and about, 13 July 2010
This review is from: 50 Brain Games (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
I got these for my 5 1/2 year old as he loves the holiday doodles, but thought something more challenging would be good. We took them to a recent family event and they were used for ages for all the children right up to age 11. My son has to ask for help for some of them, but they keep him interested and will be good for a few years. It is a shame they only come with one pen, so I always take a few extra with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for the journey, 22 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Brain Games (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
It is a pack of cards each of them have 1 or 2 riddles to solve. I would say they are aimed for 7-11 years old. The riddles are clearly set up and all of them contain pictures to make them more exciting. You can reuse the cards as you can easily erase the answers with the napkin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Usborne Product, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Brain Games (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
I think these packs of Usborne cards are fantastic for kids. My 10 year old loves these and the Secret Codes set. I have now bought 3 different sets for her, and due to her enjoyment have since bought others as gifts. Next purchase will be the 50 things to do on long car journeys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift for 8 years old, 27 April 2012
By 
S. Hill (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Brain Games (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
This was a present for an 8 years old boy.
His mum told me he never put it down!
He loves that he can write - marker provided - and wipe and do the games again and again.
Double the fun with games on both sides of cards.
Will last for hours, great on car journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Distraction, 10 Dec 2010
By 
T. Craven "confused" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 50 Brain Games (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
I bought this for my 7 year old grandson. The cards come in a sturdy material, which allows them to be wiped clean after use.There is little space on the cards for working out solutions, so bring other materials for this purpose.
The puzzles themselves are varied between mathematical, verbal, logical, and spatial. A 7 year old seems to be able to enjoy solving about half of them but the rest are too difficult.Used with guidance these are entertainig and educational at home or travelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 10 July 2012
This review is from: 50 Brain Games (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Great. Arrived well in time for my daughter's birthday and she loved it. Really useful for her and she enjoys playing them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product!, 28 July 2009
By 
Christine Maguire "mother of 2" (dublin, ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 50 Brain Games (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
this is excellent stuff as usual from usborne. keeps the kids busy and gets the brain working - what more can you ask for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

50 Brain Games (Usborne Activity Cards)
50 Brain Games (Usborne Activity Cards) by Sam Meredith (Cards - 29 Feb 2008)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews