Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tried and tested by my children (age 9 and 11), 29 Mar. 2009
By 
purplepadma (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: 50 Secret Codes (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
"These cards are really fun, and they get your brain working. I first got them when I was going on holiday and I only got to card 5 and then it was time to go back to my house, but now I'm starting all over again and I'm enjoying them. I'd buy more Usborne Activity Cards if I had the money." Elizabeth, age 9
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Absorbing entertainment, 1 Feb. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Secret Codes (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
My son (10) has enjoyed these but prefers doing them with adult company. It makes a change from the endless round of Wii, computer games and DS activity! Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 50 Secret Codes, 12 April 2011
This review is from: 50 Secret Codes (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Great fun, i bought 50 secret codes for my 7 year old Grandson to take on holiday, he loved doing them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Usborne Triumph, 26 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Secret Codes (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
I love these Usborne packs of activity cards and these didn't disappoint. Not only does my daughter enjoy breaking the codes, I do too! Have since bought these for others as a gift - both girls and boys have enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, top quality, really good ideas!, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Secret Codes (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Some pretty tricky codes to crack that can also be a challenge for adults. If you like solving puzzles, then this is brilliant. It's packed full of things to do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will keep the kids busy., 22 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Secret Codes (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
There is a lot of variety in this and it's interesting and fun. They're well made and a good size. Great activity for long journeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a brilliant idea - whole family loved this!, 18 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Secret Codes (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Such a great idea!!

I bought the crayola dry wipe washable pens to go with this. As previous reviewers have said some cards are very tricky, but as a family of four - kids aged 5 and 7 we found that there was something for everyone (including the grown ups!) in this set! We all had fun and really enjoyed the range of puzzles.

Kids were learning without realising it!

Whilst on holiday it was easy to pop this into a handbag to take along to dinner to occupy the kids.

A great set, but do do do buy the crayola pens - the one that comes with this doesn't wash out of clothes!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rainy day activities, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Secret Codes (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Bought for grandchildren aged 9 and 11 (both boys) and they were entertained by it. Play the spy card to get them interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tell everyone!!!!, 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Secret Codes (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
This is an activity that I bought for myself (I'm 24yrs). It is fantastic for anyone who wants to try different puzzles. Some are trickier to figure out than others but all of them are doable. After seeing me use this and having a go (and enjoying it) my mother (a yr 3 teacher) bought her own copy to share with her class. The yr 3 children in the 'top' math group are enjoying the real life application of maths and puzzles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars there's a great variety of challenges in the cards and a range ..., 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Secret Codes (Usborne Activity Cards) (Cards)
Just to reinforce the other reviews here, there's a great variety of challenges in the cards and a range of difficulty. They're wipe clean so can be used repeatedly and my 7 yr old daughter has really enjoyed them, even though she can't crack all the problems yet. Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

50 Secret Codes (Usborne Activity Cards)
50 Secret Codes (Usborne Activity Cards) by Emily Bone (Cards - 29 Feb. 2008)
Used & New from: £48.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews