Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Escape (Usborne True Stories) (Paperback)
My boys love all the series from Usbourne Books, so this is no exception. They are always so engrossed that they forget time when reading these books, which for a parent is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
didn't put book down till I'd finished it,long enough to tell the story ,short enough not to get tired,leaves you looking for more off the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars escapes...., 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another hit for young readers, Paul Does well can not write fast enough for my 10 year old boy who got bored with reading but has rediscovered books all over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars True stories: Escape., 24 Dec. 2012
By 
Erdal (Midlands U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fascinating stories. Makes the reader understand the determination and grit of our servicemen not to be forced to endure
incarceration behind barbed-wire compounds.They helped to divert enemy personnel who would otherwise have been free
to carry on the senseless act of war.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the amazing review of escape by paul dowswell, 4 Sept. 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Escape (Usborne True Stories) (Paperback)
Paul Dowswell thriller escape from round the world in world war two risk there lives to get home to see there family back in england .
In my thoughts escape is the best book i have read in my life and if you like thrills then escape is the book for you.
Also the book has a bit of drama when they are escaping from the prison.
But you need to like alot of action to like escape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was very good because it kept you entertained all the time. Also it was extremely lifelike,really enjoyed it. Boss
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read them all before but still worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
EXCELLENT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Escape (Usborne True Stories)
Escape (Usborne True Stories) by Paul Dowswell (Paperback - 27 July 2007)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews