Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars beautiful book
A great first book, perfect for 2 years +. Quick versions of classic fairy tales along with lovely pictures. Nice thick pages and a good size
Published on 5 Jan. 2009 by henri k

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too brief
There are some nice things about this book - the illustrations, the tabs, the thick pages, and the CD - but the stories are so condensed as to be ridiculous. They are too brief, even for the shortest attention span - they are told in a very plain manner and all the life has been edited out of them. I'm sorry to say that I dread my children asking for this book.
I'd...
Published on 14 Jan. 2010 by J. Tarling


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too brief, 14 Jan. 2010
By 
J. Tarling "Tarling" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: First Picture Fairytales (Usborne First Picture Books) (Board book)
There are some nice things about this book - the illustrations, the tabs, the thick pages, and the CD - but the stories are so condensed as to be ridiculous. They are too brief, even for the shortest attention span - they are told in a very plain manner and all the life has been edited out of them. I'm sorry to say that I dread my children asking for this book.
I'd recommend "The Usborne Book of Fairy Tales" instead where the stories are still nice and short, but the fun bits have been left in and the illustrations are even better. I love reading that book with my children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars beautiful book, 5 Jan. 2009
By 
henri k (Fareham, Hampshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great first book, perfect for 2 years +. Quick versions of classic fairy tales along with lovely pictures. Nice thick pages and a good size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for toddlers, 12 April 2013
By 
lewpylew (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recently bought this book as a present for a friends 1 year old daughter after having it for my daughter several years ago.

Although 1 is a little younger than this book is aimed at, it is well illustrated and provides a shorter version of classic fairy tales ideal for toddlers who have a short attention span.

This book is ideal for parents to read to children, or toddlers can have a look at it independently as the pages are thicker and easy for little hands to turn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely simple fairytales for toddlers, 25 Feb. 2011
By 
L. Ross "Louise" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this after borrowing it from the library and seeing my son request it over and over again. Lovely short simple versions of the famous stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars JUST AS I EXPECTED, 21 Nov. 2010
This review is from: First Picture Fairytales (Usborne First Picture Books) (Board book)
It was just like i expected which means good value for money. My boy loves it and can listen to it over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my baby loves it, 22 Jan. 2008
By 
Carol (Chigwell, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: First Picture Fairytales (Usborne First Picture Books) (Board book)
very good and very easy to read. love the idea that come with the CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

First Picture Fairytales (Usborne First Picture Books)
First Picture Fairytales (Usborne First Picture Books) by Felicity Brooks (Board book - 28 Sept. 2007)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews