Customer Reviews


7 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves this book!, 3 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Story of Electricity (Young Reading (Series 2)) (Hardcover)
Love the Usborne Young Reading series of books (1-3).

I would normally review each book independently but we have had all of Series 1 (now given away) and most of Series 2 and some of Series 3 so it becomes a little burdensome to write individual reviews.

My 5 and a half year old daughter loves these books. We finished the whole of Series 1 about a year ago and now have bought about 25 of the series 2 and 15 of the series 3. She dips in and out of the series 2 and 3 books on a daily basis. She particularly enjoyed this book on electricity and we have had to read it to her many times and she has insisted that she read it to us regularly. It has to be in her top 5 of most read books so I am very happy (being an old science grad) as was looking at how to start introducing these kinds of concepts. The whole series of books are highly recommended for children just starting to read (series 1) to more advanced reading (series 2) to competent reading (series 3). The combination of ever increasing words (from series to series) and complexity mean that my child is always challenged.

We also have most of the other books published by Usborne so it's safe to say that we love this publisher!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy for 7 year old boy, 17 Jun. 2011
By 
K. Murphy (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Story of Electricity (Young Reading (Series 2)) (Hardcover)
This book is perfect for my 7 year old son who is constantly asking questions. The text is set at the right level for him with loads of interesting and colourful pictures. Great to know that he is enjoying this book whilst learning something at the same time. Just perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My class enjoyed it, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Story of Electricity (Young Reading (Series 2)) (Hardcover)
I bought this to read to my class of six, seven and eight year olds as we were studying electricity in our science lessons. There are enough interesting facts to stimulate little minds and inspire good class discussions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Story of Electricity (Young Reading (Series 2)) (Hardcover)
Bought this to go with another product to help my 6 year old son understand about electricity. Arrived quickly, no complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 July 2014
This review is from: The Shocking Story of Electricity (Young Reading (Series 2)) (Hardcover)
Great, informative book about the history of electricity. My 6 year old loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Jan. 2015
By 
Pat45 "Pats" (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Story of Electricity (Young Reading (Series 2)) (Hardcover)
Ideal book for age 8+.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Story of Electricity (Young Reading (Series 2)) (Hardcover)
GOOD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Shocking Story of Electricity (Young Reading (Series 2))
The Shocking Story of Electricity (Young Reading (Series 2)) by Anna Claybourne (Hardcover - 31 May 2007)
Used & New from: £10.74
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews