Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars10
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: HardcoverChange
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2013
I purchased this book after reading the owl babies book to our pre-school group, and one of the children talked about owls coming out at night time, and I thought this would be a good book to add to the resources I used with owl babies book (owl puppets etc) and it proved to be popular with the children, the size of the book was easy for them to handle and the pictures were very clear,
and created lots of interest in the different animals.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2011
My five year old daughter has lots of these books now, they are all lovely easy to read books, with simple information and great pictures. This one is no exception she loves it.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Great book and very educational but would caution for very young children as some of the content is a bit graphic.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2011
Excellent well explained and for youngsters to be able to understand if reading themselves or it being read to them by Mom.

Also great for school project work research.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Usborne books are the best books that combine interest to the children as well as a decent amount of learning and all wrapped up in an easy to read format.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
As I had this posted out to recipient I can only say that the little girl who had this to help with a school project was very pleased and liked the book
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Beautiful pictures. Simple text, yet very interesting for my 4 year old grandson. He wants more books in this series! I have already ordered 4 more.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
give a good all round picture of night animals
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
Fantastic set of books.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
This was a Christmas Gift, and as far as I know was enjoyed by my Grandson.

But then young children are not going grumble about what Father Christmas has given them.
0Comment0 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.