Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant for educating the kiddies
These Usborne books are fantastic value. If your children are at the stage where they are asking how things work and why/how or what is that! these books are a good answer and I havent come across a poor one in the range of books available, neither has my young nephew:-)
Published on 31 Oct. 2010 by Kindle Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but clearly a level 2 book
This is a very nice book, but was alittle too technical/dry really for my son who is 6. So we could look at a few chunks, but not the whole thing. I plan to hold it back and focus a bit more on this when he is a little bit older.
Published 16 months ago by MS M A KITCHENER


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant for educating the kiddies, 31 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Planet Earth (Usborne Beginners: Level 2) (Hardcover)
These Usborne books are fantastic value. If your children are at the stage where they are asking how things work and why/how or what is that! these books are a good answer and I havent come across a poor one in the range of books available, neither has my young nephew:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, great value., 2 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Earth (Usborne Beginners: Level 2) (Hardcover)
These books are all fab for younger children. We have a lot of these Beginners books and they've all been well read. They get the children asking questions and it's amazing how much they remember from reading them. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but clearly a level 2 book, 9 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Earth (Usborne Beginners: Level 2) (Hardcover)
This is a very nice book, but was alittle too technical/dry really for my son who is 6. So we could look at a few chunks, but not the whole thing. I plan to hold it back and focus a bit more on this when he is a little bit older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Maybe too sophisticated for 5 year old?, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Earth (Usborne Beginners: Level 2) (Hardcover)
Too many subjects covered with so little written explanation. Mum and Dad you will have to do your homework, so you can fill in the gaps from the inevitable questions your son / daughter throw at you about now the world is made. I was not impressed with the diagrams or the illustrations either...the world is so amazing, maybe the book could have been more 'beautiful '.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My sons love it, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Earth (Usborne Beginners: Level 2) (Hardcover)
This is a hit a breakfast which is when we usually have a story. My boys of 3 and 6 try to out do each other on what comes out of a volcano, what living things need to survive... A lovely starter for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Planet Earth, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Earth (Usborne Beginners: Level 2) (Hardcover)
I bought a selection of these books for some children whose reading age was lower than their actual ages. I have a friend who is teaching them to read but cannot find any suitable material, I believe that it is important to include books of interest level which could be read to them and maybe words used as spelling once they understood it's meaning and word building etc.I have also sent her some graded reading books but they could do some wonderful topic work including all subjects based on a book like Planet Earth.
Mrs A. Conway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our Planet, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Earth (Usborne Beginners: Level 2) (Hardcover)
Bought this for My Grandson who is 6 yrs old, ans very interested in Our Planet (and the Solar System) as well, and he loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good introductory book, 3 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Earth (Usborne Beginners: Level 2) (Hardcover)
My 5 year old grandson shows great interest in the world around him and this book is simple but informative. Quite good quality and a pleasing range of information. Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these books, 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Earth (Usborne Beginners: Level 2) (Hardcover)
Just discovered these usbourne books for my grandson who is 4. They are easy to understand and interesting for a lively little boy. They cover many subjects and am already building a collection for him of things he is interested in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought as part of set, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Earth (Usborne Beginners: Level 2) (Hardcover)
I bought this for my 3 1/2 yr old grandson. He will enjoy looking at this and, as we live near the river, it will help him to understand what I tell him when we are out walking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Planet Earth (Usborne Beginners: Level 2)
Planet Earth (Usborne Beginners: Level 2) by Leonie Pratt (Hardcover - 27 July 2007)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews