Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book for the younger/and not so young reader, 30 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treasure Island (Young Reading (Series 2)) (Hardcover)
This is a lovely book for the young reader - or a book to read to the non reader! Not too long, but precise story. Very clear wording and interesting pictures to keep the youngster interested. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Treasure Island, 8 Sep 2010
This review is from: Treasure Island (Young Reading (Series 2)) (Hardcover)
A good children's version of the original classic which certainly had my chldren absorbed. There is not room, understandably, to include all the themes of the of the full novel, but coneys the story very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Treasure Island, 10 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treasure Island (Young Reading (Series 2)) (Hardcover)
Great bed time story for young readers and in my case a young listener who's just learning to read. The story is told in a such captivating way for young children, it has been read and re-read so many times, I need to buy another book in the series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book for anybody with learning difficulties, 18 Aug 2014
By 
Mrs. S. Shaw - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I thoroughly recommend this book for mature reader with dyslexia. Bought this for my adult brother who has learning difficulties. He took it along to his dyslexia lesson and his tutor was very impressed with the book. My brother is so happy with the book that he has not got around to using the cd yet. Though it may be useful during class holiday periods as a substitute for the absent tutor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
This review is from: Treasure Island (Young Reading (Series 2)) (Hardcover)
my boys 5&6 love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for young boys to access, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treasure Island (Young Reading (Series 2)) (Hardcover)
My dad wanted this for his great grandson aged 6. The feedback, so far is that is been very well received. Great for a young boy to be able to access a great piece if literature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must have book for those young childre who enjoy adventure stories, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treasure Island (Young Reading (Series 2)) (Hardcover)
my four year old grandson loves this book with it's colourful illiustrations and large print. he is learning to read now and is very pleased with himself when he recognises many of the words himself, so it is also a great learning aid for him.
i can recommend it for all young children. a very pleasant read that is not too long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely little book, 5 Jan 2014
By 
DEE (CHESHIRE, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treasure Island (Young Reading (Series 2)) (Hardcover)
THIS CLASSIC STORY IS SO WELL ILLUSTRATED AND SO EASY TO FOLLOW ..... I HAD A RUN THROUGH BEFORE GIVING IT TO MY 9 YEAR OLD GRANDSON !

VERY PLEASED INDEED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good version for children, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treasure Island (Young Reading (Series 2)) (Hardcover)
Read it to my 7 year old. Decided not to read it to my 4 year old.

This is a well written retelling of the classic good the pictures are great. Not too scary but I'm not reading it to the 4 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good comprehensive story, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treasure Island (Young Reading (Series 2)) (Hardcover)
Our children are having a performance of Treasure Island at. School so we wanted to families them with the story in advance. My 5 year old loves this book & we have already read it several times to him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Treasure Island (Young Reading (Series 2))
Treasure Island (Young Reading (Series 2)) by Angela Wilkes (Hardcover - 26 Jan 2007)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews