Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book but written for Australian market
My almost 4 year old loves this book and keeps on pointing out to me in the street drain covers (and what's underneath them) etc etc. It has sparked off loads of conversations about caves, volcanoes, earthquakes, underground trains, worms, etc.
But there is a downside. All the larger animals who hide underground are found Down Under. We also have talk of fire...
Published on 11 April 2010 by igglepiggle

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars broken book
I ordered a lots of books from you, because we love our child to read a lot, but most of this order was damaged, because it was wrong packed and all the books was destroyed at the corners... please, try to packed better, next time.
Published 11 months ago by carmen pavelescu


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book but written for Australian market, 11 April 2010
This review is from: Under the Ground (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
My almost 4 year old loves this book and keeps on pointing out to me in the street drain covers (and what's underneath them) etc etc. It has sparked off loads of conversations about caves, volcanoes, earthquakes, underground trains, worms, etc.
But there is a downside. All the larger animals who hide underground are found Down Under. We also have talk of fire hydrants which aren't seen in British cities. A real shame that Usborne couldn't have got the illustrators to do a European version with more familiar animals and street furniture...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 6 Sep 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Under the Ground (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
Excellent option for curious children. My son is 4 and spends lots of time talking about pipes and how they work. He is also crazy about trains. This book is full of information of what is going on in places that we cannot easily access. He absolutely loves this book and, the information provided, is also good to fulfill adults curiosity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Under the Ground, 1 Jan 2008
By 
R. Moore (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Under the Ground (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
A great book which was fascinating for both children and adults! The window flaps probably wouldn't take much rough handling and so it probably needs to be looked at with an adult if given to a young child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a Fantastic Book, 25 Feb 2010
This review is from: Under the Ground (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
I purchased this book for my 6 year old son who is learning about the underground at school. It is a fantastic book with lots of things for him to look at and flaps to lift with information underneath. I have since bought more of the See Inside range and they are all just as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Osborne score again, 16 Feb 2010
By 
M. Stewart "Laurie's mum" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Under the Ground (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
Osborne have done it again with this fab under ground book. My son (3.5 yrs) loves it and has expanded his vocabulary as a result. Who knew that drains could be so interesting?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book, 19 Oct 2009
By 
C. A. Todd (Bracknell Berkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Under the Ground (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
Here is another 'See into' book that I bought for my Grand nephew who is 8 years old. He seems to have a healthy thirst for knowledge and these books certainly quench his thirst.
I must say, as a 62 year old, I find the books interesting myself. Even if it is only to jog my memory of how things work and what does what.
What a splendid idea to put the information in a format that children and adults can idenify with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for children, 28 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Under the Ground (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
This is an interesting and informative book for children. My grandon is now six and this book was a replacement for the same book lent to a friend last year which was never returned. He was heartbroken when he found it was lost and I immediately replaced it. A very good book for a wide age range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, 5 Jan 2014
By 
S. C. JONES "Jonesy" (Leicestershire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Under the Ground (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
My six-year-old son has a number of these Usborne flap books, and all of them are high quality. The same goes for Usborne's encyclopedias, of which my son also has a few. The company really seems to strive to produce beautiful yet educational books.

'See Under the Ground' takes in a very interesting and wide ranging series of themes, starting with the different layers of rock and metal beneath the surface of the planet, moving on to the pipes and tunnels under streets and cities, and then the subterranean world of bugs and animals.

It's an excellent, informative, entertaining book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful for inquisitive young minds!, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Under the Ground (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
My 4 year old boy absolutely loves this book. We have great difficulty engaging his attention with many children's fictional story books - But this and certain others from the See Inside series have been invaluable. He wants to look at /read them over and over again. He is fascinated by the concepts. His other favourite is 'How Things Work'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice book, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Under the Ground (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
This is a very nice informative book not for children but adults as well. I like the book series from Usborne
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Under the Ground (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside)
Under the Ground (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) by Alex Frith (Hardcover - 23 Feb 2007)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews