Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent piece of London history for children
As a qualified City of London tour guide I have to say this book is superbly accurate. Each of the double page spreads show a scene from one historical period. Everything looks right, including showing the Medieval Saint Paul's cathedral, which must be the product of working with the Museum of London.

Sturday card flaps should ensure that you get years of use...
Published on 3 May 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good book
came before estimated delivery date
grate gift for children of all ages
i gave this item as a gift they loved it
Published 15 months ago by nikki


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars What a fantastic book, 23 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
Fantastic book my granddaughter really loves it she likes all the little doors and things and wants it every time she comes to granny and grandads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
I bought this for my son, he loves London and this is a really good book. I love the see inside range, something a little different for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super book!, 15 Mar. 2011
This review is from: London (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
Exactly the same edition of the book found for more than double the price in high street book stores!Great book for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great insights to the history of London for youngsters., 28 April 2013
By 
Lenore (Croton-on-Hudson, New York, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
Grandsons loved this book. They're Americans living in London, and learned so much about the city. Grandma loved it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars London history for children, 5 Nov. 2011
This review is from: London (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
My grandson is learning about London at school. This is easy to follow for a 6 year old to understand - fun learning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
Great book and arrived day after we ordered it - less than 2 weeks before Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
Lovely book perfect for my daughter to discover Londons history in a fun way x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mummy and grandson VERY pleased!, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
It was on my grandsons Amazon wish list: Mummy and grandson VERY pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
Really nice book and a good introduction into London itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) (Hardcover)
Our Grandchildren and Grandparents love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

London (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside)
London (See Inside) (Usborne See Inside) by Rob Lloyd Jones (Hardcover - 27 July 2007)
£7.99
Usually dispatched within 9 to 11 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews