Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book for budding ballerinas
I bought this book for my 5 year old granddaughter and she loves it. The illustrated dancing steps are easy to follow and the CD has a lovely selection of the classics. I call out the instructions and she dances - a great "doing it together" book. Definitely worth 5 stars.
Published 14 months ago by YC

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Little girls will love this; mums and dads may be disappointed.
This is a terrific concept. The book comes with a CD featuring many well-known ballet tunes and provides dance steps for the first few tracks. Any budding ballerina will love this. However, musicians beware ... the entire CD is synthisized sound ... no real orchestras playing here. Our four-year-old dancer doesn't mind, but mum and dad cringe every time we hear clumsy...
Published on 1 Jan 2007 by C. Hurwitz-Keefe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Little girls will love this; mums and dads may be disappointed., 1 Jan 2007
By 
C. Hurwitz-Keefe (Flitwick, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Little Ballerina Dancing (Hardcover)
This is a terrific concept. The book comes with a CD featuring many well-known ballet tunes and provides dance steps for the first few tracks. Any budding ballerina will love this. However, musicians beware ... the entire CD is synthisized sound ... no real orchestras playing here. Our four-year-old dancer doesn't mind, but mum and dad cringe every time we hear clumsy computerized timbres having a go at delightful ballet music. Another gripe is that there is no place to store the CD once it is taken out of the book for the first time ... no helpful plastic flap, no detachable paper sleeve, nothing but two circular stickers to hold it in place. Hmmmm....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cute book, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Ballerina Dancing (Hardcover)
All budding little ballerina's will love this book,super illustrations along side informative wording a ballet book for youngsters.My Granddaughter enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book for budding ballerinas, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Ballerina Dancing (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my 5 year old granddaughter and she loves it. The illustrated dancing steps are easy to follow and the CD has a lovely selection of the classics. I call out the instructions and she dances - a great "doing it together" book. Definitely worth 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ballerina book, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Ballerina Dancing (Hardcover)
took a little while to arrive - one corner of the book was slightly bent so packaging could be improved. I need it for a birthday present and there isn't time to return it but it is not too noticeable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charming, 11 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Ballerina Dancing (Hardcover)
Great to listen to classical music and also have the steps to go with each piece. Charming illustrations and good fun to go through together. It made us laugh together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little Ballerina Dancing Book, 31 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Ballerina Dancing (Hardcover)
Lovely little book with CD, my granddaughter loved it. Would definately recommend it for anyone with a little girl who loves ballet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Ballerina Dancing
Little Ballerina Dancing by Fiona Watt (Hardcover - 27 Oct 2006)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews