Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars arrived quickly
Useful teaching resource in primary schools - have used it with a primary three class. Lots of interesting facts and information at a good level for younger children.
Published 16 months ago by S Small

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Vikings book
Good imformative book... A Used book but was not expecting writting and drawing on pages within the book! Very disappointed...
Published 4 months ago by Kerrie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars arrived quickly, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vikings Beginners (Hardcover)
Useful teaching resource in primary schools - have used it with a primary three class. Lots of interesting facts and information at a good level for younger children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginning readers, 27 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vikings Beginners (Hardcover)
Last year we started home teaching our two grand-daughters, so I have been looking out for books which the youngest is able to read, that link with the national curriculum. The beginning readers from Usborne are excellent. So far we have read 'Egyptians' and are now looking at 'Vikings' for history, 'How flowers grow' for science and 'Horses and Ponies' because she is horse mad!
They have really good pictures, which have encouraged her to attempt the reading for herself, and have helped improve her reading tremendously. The Usborne beginners series are well worth the purchase price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Granddaughter loves book., 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vikings Beginners (Hardcover)
My 6 year old granddaughter had been to the museum and had to do a project on the Vikings. Sent for this book and she was so happy with it she took it to school where her teacher liked it that much he asked if he could get a loan of it to photo copy some of the pages for the benefit of the rest of the class. What more can I say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Interesting, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vikings Beginners (Hardcover)
I bought a few of the Usborne books as small incentives for my son and he loves them. They are easy to read and understand and full of information for inquisitive minds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars project, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vikings Beginners (Hardcover)
Enable child to produce well informed project that was praised by her teacher. it was used along side other information books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for children, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vikings Beginners (Hardcover)
I ' ve discovered lately Usborne books. They are very well written and colours and pictures attract the attention of children . My child has already learnt many new things thanks to this book. I will definetely buy more of various subjects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little book, 26 May 2012
By 
K. Wilson "skatz" (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vikings Beginners (Hardcover)
Lots of great facts about Viking in this book. We live in Denmark and my daughter is bilingual so it was a fab introduction to the Viking history and we will be following it up with a museum trip. Usborne Beginner books are fantastic, they explain facts and illustrate in such a way that young kids find them fascinating. My 5 year old daughter often impresses people with facts she has learned from these books and she often has further questions so we end up going online and reading further which is a great habit for kids to get into.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little book, 3 Jan 2011
By 
Mrs. K. Rayner (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vikings Beginners (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my 4 year old son. He loved the bright illustrations and listening to the information about Vikings. His older brother (aged 6) is able to read most of the test himself, so it was a hit for the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Vikings book, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vikings Beginners (Hardcover)
Good imformative book... A Used book but was not expecting writting and drawing on pages within the book! Very disappointed...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vikings Beginners
Vikings Beginners by Stephanie Turnbull (Hardcover - 30 Jun 2006)
4.96
Usually dispatched within 7 to 12 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews