Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
482
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2011
I bought this for my daughter aged 10 to read as she doesn't receive any form of sex education here in Dubai as an expat child.

The book is easy to understand and is an interesting read for girls growing up, giving appropriate information without being daunting of graphic.

I would strongly recommend this book and the book title 'Girls Only'.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
My daughter is 10 and was asking about natural changes in her body. We sat down and read the book together and she found it to be very helpful and I thought it was an excellent tool to help discuss a tricky time in her life. I highly reccomend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
I bought this product for my 8 year old daughter who is at the start of puberty and she has found this great and at the right level for her to understand
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Hi my name is Tia and I am eleven. This book is an interesting book that explains to me every thing I need to know about puberty and sex but I would like to know more about other girls getting there breasts as I have not gone through that stage and I am a little scared about the whole bra thing please let me know especially if you are going through that stage and you are around my age
ASAP but this book is fab i would highly recommend it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
I bought this for my nine year old who is starting sex-ed this year and starting to go through a few changes herself. However, I read it to her and edited it slightly as, although it is great, it is probably bit old for her and I wasn't ready for her to learn about some things yet! For example, the part about fancying people started great but when it veered into masturbation I thought we'd read enough! Just be aware that it really does cover EVERYTHING so maybe check before you read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
This has been very helpful for me. also it has been very inspiring because I do ask a lot of questions cannot believe I have only just found it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2010
Having sat down and talked through the issues contained in the book with my daughter I was really impressed with the simplicity of the language in this book to deal with a hard subject to discuss. I highly recommend this book for anyone worried about crossing this bridge.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Bought this for my 9 year old granddaughter. I read it first to check suitability and was very pleased with it. It is age appropriate.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
Got this for my daughter to read to help her understand why her feelings and moods r all over the place. I found it very helpful too
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2016
This book is really good and it explaines things on a child's level. Would recommend this book to any mum who has a young girl.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.