Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of delicious sweet and savoury recipes
This is an excellent cook book for a child of junior school age onwards. It not only contains colourful illustrated recipes, but also other information and cooking tips, useful to budding chefs! Illustrations are step-by-step, making them easy to follow and show you what the final dish should look like. 94 pages (excluding index). (I have the large version of this...
Published on 2 Jan 2010 by Trudgeley

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great book... shame about the size
This book has some lovely, simple recipes that children and adults will enjoy eating. However, the book is far too small in this 'mini' format. The writing is tiny and not great to use with children. I'd recommend spending the extra few pounds to get the A4 version. My sister has it and it's great.
Published on 15 Oct 2009 by C. Burden


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of delicious sweet and savoury recipes, 2 Jan 2010
This is an excellent cook book for a child of junior school age onwards. It not only contains colourful illustrated recipes, but also other information and cooking tips, useful to budding chefs! Illustrations are step-by-step, making them easy to follow and show you what the final dish should look like. 94 pages (excluding index). (I have the large version of this book and not the 'mini' one).

Recipes are: greek salad, couscous salad, potato salad, green salad, leek and potato soup, spicy bean soup, eggs (how to boil, fry, etc), salad nicoise, spanish omelette, croque-monsieur, beefburgers with tomato salsa, pastry (how to make it and 'blind-baking'), bacon and onion quiche, pizza, salmon fishcakes, rice (ways to cook it), chilli con carne, vegetable risotto, chicken stir-fry, herbs and spices (explains different types and how to prepare them), creamy chicken curry, spaghetti bolognese, tagliatelle carbonara, pasta with fresh tomato sauce, macaroni cheese, vegetables (how to prepare them), ratatouille with butter bean mash, vegetable crumble, lamb kebabs, lasagne, oven-roasted vegetables, potatoes (different types, how to prepare and cook them - new potatoes, jacket potatoes, wedges, mashing), fish pie, herby roast chicken, oven-baked salmon, one-pot chicken casserole, bread, creamy raspberry ice cream, fluffy lemon cheesecake, apple crumble, mini meringue nests, chocolatey baked bananas, pancakes, strawberry shortcake, raspberry profiteroles, sticky chocolate cake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice LITTLE book, 15 Dec 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Usborne Little Children's Cookbook (Usborne Little Books) (Hardcover)
I didn't realise this book was quite so small when I ordered it - so please check size first. Having said that it is still a fun book with easy to follow recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Children's Cook Book, 13 Dec 2009
By 
Mrs. S. A. Graham "SuzyQ" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Cookbook (Spiral-bound)
I am really pleased with this cookery book. I bought it for our grand-daughter who is 11 years and already has an interest in cooking. It is adult enough to not make her feel like a "child" but clear enough for her to follow the directions easily. I will be stealing a couple of recipes from it myself! Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars we love this book!, 18 July 2011
By 
A. Pick - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Usborne Little Children's Cookbook (Usborne Little Books) (Hardcover)
This is a no nonsense easy to follow book for children .....mine are 8 and 13 both pour through it and select what they would like to have a go at and although she needs help with the oven and hot things the 8 year old
has made some really great things!
the photos are clear and the instructions easy to read
since buying for my children we have given this book as presents too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great book... shame about the size, 15 Oct 2009
By 
C. Burden (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Usborne Little Children's Cookbook (Usborne Little Books) (Hardcover)
This book has some lovely, simple recipes that children and adults will enjoy eating. However, the book is far too small in this 'mini' format. The writing is tiny and not great to use with children. I'd recommend spending the extra few pounds to get the A4 version. My sister has it and it's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the Job, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Usborne Little Children's Cookbook (Usborne Little Books) (Hardcover)
The book came as instructed and will delight my nephew in his cooking, as he has just started to cook
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 27 Dec 2013
By 
M. Hands - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Usborne Little Children's Cookbook (Usborne Little Books) (Hardcover)
This is a fab present for any young budding chef. Not only has it got a great assortment of recipes it also has advice on how to cook a variety of foods, e.g. rice, pastry. Excellent value for money. As some have commented it is very small and the print can be a little difficult to read but over all its a very good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant cook book, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Cookbook (Spiral-bound)
I work with people who have learning difficulties and found this book enabled them to cook independently. The recipes were simple and easy to follow.The wipe clean pages were a good feature. I also hinted at my partner to look at it, but to no avail !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Usborne little cook book, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Usborne Little Children's Cookbook (Usborne Little Books) (Hardcover)
Bought this for my 9 year old nephew as he loves cooking. The pages were bright and the instructions were easy to understand. Recipes were good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great choice!, 8 July 2013
By 
K. M. Thomas (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Usborne Little Children's Cookbook (Usborne Little Books) (Hardcover)
Bought as a gift for my 9 year old granddaughter. Both she and my daughter-in-law love it. Recipes are clearly explained and well illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Usborne Little Children's Cookbook (Usborne Little Books)
The Usborne Little Children's Cookbook (Usborne Little Books) by Rebecca Gilpin (Hardcover - 26 Aug 2005)
6.05
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews