Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully reassuring
Bought this for my three year old and although it's only just arrived, it's been read many times. She loves trying to say the difficult words like "stethoscope", "otoscope", "thermometer" and "immunisation". Used in conjunction with a toy doctor set, the book is educational and reassuring to little people.
Published on 27 Mar 2012 by SAUK

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Book
Arrived on time and as expected. Teaching aid for youngster to help when going to doctor. Paperback but good. Suits purpose. Would order from this source again.
Published 5 months ago by trudie green


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully reassuring, 27 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my three year old and although it's only just arrived, it's been read many times. She loves trying to say the difficult words like "stethoscope", "otoscope", "thermometer" and "immunisation". Used in conjunction with a toy doctor set, the book is educational and reassuring to little people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very well written., 21 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bought this for my youngest granddaughter, it is one of many books I buy from Amazon. I am sure she will love it. It explains a lot of simple medical things in a way I would find hard to explain. Very well thought out and an excellent book for a little one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Going to the Doctor, 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely little book that explains in simple terms what a child can expect when they go to the doctor. Ideal for 3-7 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really helped my little one understand going to the doctor. He loves to read it again and again then play with his doctors kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful for little ones, 2 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a quite simple book with 2 different sentences on each page .....a read it yourself simple sentence and a more detailed sentence. I found this book useful as on one page it refers to vaccinations (pre-school) it says that it did hurt but not for long, this book really helped my little girl before her vaccination appointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good book as are all in this series. Bought along with a play medical kit to encourage my daughter to give up the awful tantrums she'd have every time we went to the doctor. Suprisingly it worked! Also she loves finding the duck on every page, but then so did I when I was little (and still do)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dress up play, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The perfect accompaniment to the Nurses uniform for dress up
Pitched at the correct level for a 3 year old, colourful and upbrat helped with dress up play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ordered these and they came within the week. excellent service from the vendor. Description very accurate so am very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nicely presented book., 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lots of information for my 2yr old Grand daughter who already insists that she is going to be a Doctor. Nice book could be a bit more in it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read., 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an informative and reassuring introduction to doctors for toddlers,it leads to lots of play opportunities too. Very useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Going to the Doctor: Miniature Edition (Usborne First Experiences)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews