Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Starting School
I bought this for my little boy to read at bedtime in the early days of him starting school. It is a nice easy to read story to enjoy and aid discussions about early school days.
Published on 19 Oct. 2009 by Monkey

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not very exciting!
Good book with nice pictures, but not hugely enthusiastic! We have been trying to convince our daughter that school will be a fun place to learn and that she will enjoy it, this book delivers some basic facts about school life which is good, but I felt that it didn't really make it more attractive to a 4 year old!
Published on 29 Jun. 2011 by ThePhotoshopFairy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Starting School, 19 Oct. 2009
By 
This review is from: Going to School (Usborne First Experiences) (Paperback)
I bought this for my little boy to read at bedtime in the early days of him starting school. It is a nice easy to read story to enjoy and aid discussions about early school days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Going to School, 21 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going to School (Usborne First Experiences) (Paperback)
I bought this for my grandaughter as she was about to start school. We read it together and she really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a lovely series, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going to School (Usborne First Experiences) (Paperback)
Absolutely love these little books. The price is great, the pictures are gorgeous and engaging. And the books always tell the story to fit the title but it is simple and to the point. It really describes things from a child's perspective which is incredibly important especially when you are not sure if you are doing so yourself..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just like going to school ..., 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going to School (Usborne First Experiences) (Paperback)
I was surprised and pleased have faithfully the classroom of the illustrations mirrored my daughter's classroom, and she has found it very comforting. One month into the term, and we still look at it every other day or so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going to School (Usborne First Experiences) (Paperback)
Nice and easy understanding story for young English learners. It's interesting for the first days of school, children feel identified with the characters of the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Offers a good insight, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going to School (Usborne First Experiences) (Paperback)
Good one for a toddler just off to preschool. There is lots going on in the pictures that can be used for discussion about what is good school ettiquete etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going to School (Usborne First Experiences) (Paperback)
I bought these for my twin nieces who are starting school in September. Thy seem to really love it and it is preparing. Them for what is to come!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 12 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Going to School (Usborne First Experiences) (Paperback)
Bought this to allieivate my daughters (and mine) fears over starting school. Lovely book and well written. Highly recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 3 Oct. 2013
By 
S. Pare - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going to School (Usborne First Experiences) (Paperback)
Grandson really enjoyed this and was very excited about going to school. Clear text, good story line and interesting pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great success, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Going to School (Usborne First Experiences) (Paperback)
my 5 year old grandson really loved it and has read it every night for the last 2 weeks - he starts school next month...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Going to School (Usborne First Experiences)
Going to School (Usborne First Experiences) by Anna Civardi (Paperback - 25 Feb. 2005)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews