Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars11
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2012
This is a lovely book. My 3 year old daughter loves it. It has the same format as the Farmyard Tales (Apple Tree Farm) but with a more magical/medieval twist.
Don't let the pink cover put you off, boys would love the stories as well.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2010
The cover is padded and the illustrations are beautiful. Easy to read for starter readers as mine is. She likes this one and reads it most nights.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Very enjoyable. Perfect gift for my granddaughter who loves stories about princesses and the illustrations are very interesting and colorful.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2006
My daughter would rate this book a 5, but I would rate it a 3 so I'm rating this a 4

Pros: It has a pink cover, the stories are short, simple and clear and the illustrations are lovely

Cons: I find the stories dull (my 3 year old daughter doesn't) and too simple

I think it's a good book for a 2-4 year old but not the best one out there
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
So disappointed in this book. I tell better stories that I make up than this. I'm surprised at Usbourne. To me their name normally guarantees a good book.
How can someone get away with writing about two children who touch things they shouldn't and fly out of a window on a broom stick.
Don't waste your money!!!
Obviously this is just my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2015
Bought this as my daughter loved the fairy tales book of the same collection but these stories are awful- no 'classics' just repetitive characters and badly written stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Brought for my 2 year old daughter for christmas, based on the mrs boot farmer books, but not quite as good, but overall a good read. Delivered on time and well packaged
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
Granddaughter loves these stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2009
my little girl (2 1/2 years old) loves this book, clear pictures and simple text/stories, perfect for bedtime.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2009
Lovely little book with short but enjoyable stories, much appreciated by a three year old.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse