Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Delightful Mixture of Old and New
It is an enchanting poetry book for young children with lovely simple text clearly written and charming illustrations making the poems easy to read for young children.

With poems from very well know poets like Roald Dahl, Spike Milligan, and classic poets like William Shakespeare and Edward Lear, there is defiantly some think for every child in this...
Published on 27 April 2010 by Seren

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars book for young children
Like the book Poems for Youngg Children I thought some of the poems a little strange for young children but I kept the book for thew future
Published on 14 Jan. 2013 by Mo.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Delightful Mixture of Old and New, 27 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems for Young Children (Hardcover)
It is an enchanting poetry book for young children with lovely simple text clearly written and charming illustrations making the poems easy to read for young children.

With poems from very well know poets like Roald Dahl, Spike Milligan, and classic poets like William Shakespeare and Edward Lear, there is defiantly some think for every child in this collection.

This book will defiantly be a book to treasure and will be read for many years to come !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It!, 8 Mar. 2010
By 
Julie Pohjanen "Opuntia" (Tipperary, IRL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Poems for Young Children (Hardcover)
Just got delivery this morning of this beautiful book. Great mix of old and new poems, all wonderfully illustrated and the fact that it is hard backed means it'll survive that little bit longer. My kids 3 & 5 will LOVE this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellently entertaining book, 24 April 2010
By 
David Shelton "David, Nottingham UK" (Nottingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems for Young Children (Hardcover)
We bought this book for our 6 year old grand-daughter. It's beautifully illustrated and has a wide variety of poems full of fun and thought provoking subjects and lines from some of our most influential children's poets. a really lovely book with clear type and design making the poems attractive visually and easy to read and flow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely collection, 22 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems for Young Children (Hardcover)
Bought for daughters 6th birthday. Both she and my almost 4 year old love it. It's a good, varied collection and both children have begun to recite some of their shorter favourites. Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poems for Young Children, 1 Feb. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Poems for Young Children (Hardcover)
The choice of poems is an excellent mix. There's some fun ones, easy ones to remember, some story type ones and some classic ones. The illustrations are splendid, the colours bright and cheerful. The sort of favourite book to keep returning to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book for young children, 11 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Poems for Young Children (Hardcover)
I got this book because my two year old twins enjoy another book "Noisy Poems" by Debbie Gliori and repeat some of the lines enthusiastically. I wanted something similar with more of the same. This does that to an extent. I would say that with this book, different poems will appeal at different ages, so it's a bit more long-term. Nice colourful illustrations, some good poems in, so I would recommend this, perhaps for four year olds and up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 13 July 2008
By 
C. Hamill (N. Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Poems for Young Children (Hardcover)
My sister bought me this on a recommendation from a neighbour. I must say its a wonderful book with poems by various authors. There is a great mix of classic, modern, long and short poems. Some of them are absolutely hilarious and had us in stiches. We read it cover to cover as soon as we got it. It also has wonderful pictures. A must for young children and adults too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars looks great, 18 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems for Young Children (Hardcover)
this poem book was purchased as a christmas present and i think my 6 year old will love it. its colurful and the illustrations are great they will hold her interest, when im reading it to her. this looks to have a good mix of classic poems and ones i have never heard of before but seem suitable for her age. unlike the last one i ordered specified for her age group, which was not illustrated, colourful and full of poems that went straight over her head and mine! a good choice if you want your child to dicover the pleasures of poetry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice book, 8 Dec. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems for Young Children (Hardcover)
very pleased with prompt delivery. The book looks colourful with some nice poems in. Hope the 3 year old will enjoy it for some years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully eclectic poetry anthology., 14 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems for Young Children (Hardcover)
This is a lovely collection of poems, many of which, I remember well from my own childhood, and many that are new to me. The tone is delightfully varied throughout, and I'm sure my toddler will continue to enjoy this anthology as he grows up. For now, I'm only too happy to read this to him, rather than the majority of his other books - I think I'm enjoying it at least as much as he is, if not more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Poems for Young Children
Poems for Young Children by Various (Hardcover - 26 Nov. 2004)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews