Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tres bein
I have had these cards for a while now and use them in my childminding setting for playing snap and learning french words. All the children from the very young to the old love them. And it is great to hear recently that one of the 10 year olds I look after said it really helped her with french lessons at school.
They are well designed and durable and the pictures...
Published on 12 July 2008 by C. Smith

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An expensive 12 words
I cannot fault the quality of the card used - hence the two stars. However, what a disappointment to find only 12 French words. I found la montgolfière to be a very strange choice since it is stated that this is 'a great way for young children to learn simple French words . . . .' There are many simple French words but I would not count la montgolfière among...
Published on 14 Mar 2011 by Hettie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tres bein, 12 July 2008
By 
C. Smith (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Snap Cards in French (Cards)
I have had these cards for a while now and use them in my childminding setting for playing snap and learning french words. All the children from the very young to the old love them. And it is great to hear recently that one of the 10 year olds I look after said it really helped her with french lessons at school.
They are well designed and durable and the pictures are really appealing to all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An expensive 12 words, 14 Mar 2011
By 
Hettie "Maureen C" (Edmonton, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Snap Cards in French (Cards)
I cannot fault the quality of the card used - hence the two stars. However, what a disappointment to find only 12 French words. I found la montgolfière to be a very strange choice since it is stated that this is 'a great way for young children to learn simple French words . . . .' There are many simple French words but I would not count la montgolfière among them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars French Snap, 9 Feb 2009
By 
K. Baston (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Snap Cards in French (Cards)
Great idea for getting children into French language, a fun way to learn, and a big hit all round
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snap cards in French, 15 Sep 2010
By 
Ms. E. Teece "teecee" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Snap Cards in French (Cards)
The snap cards are a recent addition to my French resources as a primary MFL teacher. They are an excellent resources that the children can use easily as they are familiar with playing the game. An excellent way to consolidate language learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hit with my three, 13 Aug 2009
By 
C. Lawrence (Gloucester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snap Cards in French (Cards)
My children all love these snap cards (aged between 4 & 8). Bright, sturdy cards and they don't even realise that they are learning at the same time we're playing. Great stocking filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 30 Oct 2011
This review is from: Snap Cards in French (Cards)
the only drawback is that there aren't as many different cards. It is good nonetheless, just hoped for more words to teach my daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A nice idea but they don't go far., 3 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snap Cards in French (Cards)
Well, the cards are attractive with nice pictures, clear printing and are well made. We had fun matching and learning the words at first, and then playing Snap, which helped fix them in the kids' memory.

But now what? We can't keep repeating the game forever, and there are only 12 fairly random nouns. (Why would a beginner need to learn "hot air balloon" ?). Note to Usborne publishers: you can't learn a language just through nouns!! - they do the same thing in their video. First Fun With French [1994] [DVD]

These cards would probably be worthwhile if I were teaching classes in a school and could re-use them every year. But for a family it's not really substantial enough, and there don't seem to be any add-on sets available.

I haven't tried these French for Beginners Flashcards (Usborne Language for Beginners Flashcards) myself, but (speaking as a language teacher, albeit to adults) they look like a better purchase. And these look reasonable too. French Berlitz Kids Flash Cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snap Cards in French (Cards)
Kids loved it and a fun learning tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Snap, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snap Cards in French (Cards)
it is brilliant!

thank you for the game. I am looking for another game in French called le jeu des sept familles. Have you heard of it? and where can I find it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great aid, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snap Cards in French (Cards)
These are a great aid to learning. I bought them for my young cousins but was tempted to keep them myself! Anything that makes learning fun has to be a good thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Snap Cards in French
Snap Cards in French by Jo Litchfield (Cards - 30 July 2004)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews