Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple and informative for little-uns
A fun glance at everything space, following the antics of some animal characters, Cat and Mouse. The text is large, clear, and simple. The dot-to-dots are colour-coded, and don't seem to go beyond "60". The dots are well-spaced. I think it's excellent for children in the 4-to-6 age-range, though if you're serious about space, you would want to...
Published on 29 Jan 2006 by Dr. K. E. Patrick

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars More of a colouring book than a dot-to-dot
Not many puzzles and numbers do not go very high so will only take a few minutes for my grandson (aged 5) to complete. Poor value for money.
Published 9 months ago by Josephine Osborne


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple and informative for little-uns, 29 Jan 2006
By 
Dr. K. E. Patrick (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Dot-to-dot in Space (Usborne Dot to Dot Books) (Paperback)
A fun glance at everything space, following the antics of some animal characters, Cat and Mouse. The text is large, clear, and simple. The dot-to-dots are colour-coded, and don't seem to go beyond "60". The dots are well-spaced. I think it's excellent for children in the 4-to-6 age-range, though if you're serious about space, you would want to supplement it with books that have better photographs or drawings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 20 May 2010
By 
L. Easton (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dot-to-dot in Space (Usborne Dot to Dot Books) (Paperback)
This is a good quality multi use book..."join the dots, colouring in and story." I bought it for my son (nearly 4) to keep him amused on a 4 hour flight and it did the trick. He loves anything to do with space and was proud of joining the dots even if he did get a few out of order! Would recommend for ages 4+. Average puzzle has 25 dots. Largest puzzle about 60 dots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book!, 12 Oct 2011
This review is from: Dot-to-dot in Space (Usborne Dot to Dot Books) (Paperback)
This is a great dot to dot book. My four year old loves dot to dot and loves seeing what he creates when he finishes the pictures! Great for keeping kids happy on long journeys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great time filler!, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot in Space (Usborne Dot to Dot Books) (Paperback)
My son loves this book. It not only supports his growing understanding of numbers but keeps him entertained for ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars More of a colouring book than a dot-to-dot, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot in Space (Usborne Dot to Dot Books) (Paperback)
Not many puzzles and numbers do not go very high so will only take a few minutes for my grandson (aged 5) to complete. Poor value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot in Space (Usborne Dot to Dot Books) (Paperback)
my grandson will love it. He is learning his numbers which is why the wife choose it and it is very attractive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot in Space (Usborne Dot to Dot Books) (Paperback)
Arrived early and was well packaged the book was given as a prize in pass the parcel. It's a great book and I would buy more and recommend to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DOT TO DOT, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot in Space (Usborne Dot to Dot Books) (Paperback)
BOUGHT FOR GRANDSONS BIRTHDAY AND I HAVE NOT HAD A REVIEW FROM HIM YET!! TEY SEEM VERY GOOD VALUE AND HOPE I WILL BE BUYING MORE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very dotty, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot in Space (Usborne Dot to Dot Books) (Paperback)
I bought this to help my son with his pencil control. He enjoys doing the dot to dots and I think his control is beginning to improve. They are quite simple to do but that hasn't reduced his enjoyment and he does like the fact that there is a little story to go along with the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great holiday buy!, 16 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot in Space (Usborne Dot to Dot Books) (Paperback)
My son (he's aged 6) loved this. They are challenging but do-able and kept him thoroughly occupied on a long flight. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dot-to-dot in Space (Usborne Dot to Dot Books)
Dot-to-dot in Space (Usborne Dot to Dot Books) by Karen Bryant-Mole (Paperback - 27 Jun 2003)
2.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews