Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good dot to dot book
This is a very good book. 11 large double pages of dot to dot drawings with typically between 4 and 6 different dot to dots on each double page. The different creatures are colour coded and there is some text naming and in some circumstances describing each animal (pedantic parents will be pleased to note that the book is explicit that dinosaurs are always land based -...
Published on 22 Sep 2005 by John E. Davidson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality book
Nice book and good quality, but child not that interested in doing it unfortunately!
They have started a couple of times and given up so not sure if it's too tricky or if they just don't like dot to dot!
Published 9 months ago by NT JENKINS


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good dot to dot book, 22 Sep 2005
This review is from: Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) (Paperback)
This is a very good book. 11 large double pages of dot to dot drawings with typically between 4 and 6 different dot to dots on each double page. The different creatures are colour coded and there is some text naming and in some circumstances describing each animal (pedantic parents will be pleased to note that the book is explicit that dinosaurs are always land based - the flying reptiles of the period are pterosaurs and the swimming reptiles of the period are plesiosaurs). Some of the dot to dot pictures are quite simple but some are large and complex with more than 80 dots.
For me, the best bit of the whole book is a key page at the end showing, naming and giving the correct pronunciation for 38 dinosaurs - after all these years I now know how to pronounce diplodocus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun for little ones., 7 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) (Paperback)
Bought this for my 5yr old grandson who thoroughly enjoyed doing the puzzles and needed little help to start him off. They start with very basic simple ones and increase in difficulty through the pad. Hours of enjoyment. Would recommend for ages 4-7 approx.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy dot to dot, 12 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) (Paperback)
this is a really nice substantial dot to dot book of dinosaurs bought it for my mad about dinosaurs 6 year old great for a journey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really useful tool, 16 Mar 2011
This review is from: Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) (Paperback)
This book is really useful for practising number sequencing. I bought it for my four year old son. It helped him move beyond counting from one to twenty, as some dot to dots go up to sixty or seventy. Some were more challenging than others, but they are all really useful for reinforcing number sequences. The layout of the book is clear and simple. My son loves dinosaurs, and was eager to do a page every day. He was very excited to learn about new dinosaurs, or new information about them. I would strongly recommend this book for nursery/reception class age group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 8 year old loves it, 26 Jan 2010
By 
AD (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) (Paperback)
Ok, so it is a bit easy for her, but she loves dinosaurs and she loves dot to dots and most don't usually go up this high. I bought this as a stocking filler and I have seen her using it most days, and at the very least an awful lot more than her 'main' presents. So don't be put off by the other reviewer saying it is too easy, you know how your own child will react to things best.i.e. some find it boring if there is no challenge, but things don't always have to be 'hard' or 'educational' to be fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not as challenging as it could be, but enjoyed all the same, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) (Paperback)
Goes up to quite high numbers, but as they are very close together on most pictures there is no skill or counting ability needed. The shape of the finished picture is very obvious even before joining them together. Having said all that my 5 year old grandson loved it and ignored his birthday guests in order to start the book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Challenge, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) (Paperback)
Bright 4 year old loved the challenge of this book. he also enjoyed finding out about dinosaurs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dot to dot book, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) (Paperback)
Lovely bought this for my nephew he is 6 years old and loves it, also teaches counting in multiples as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) (Paperback)
Quite a lot on each page and sometimes a little confusing. Colour coded instructions which help. Best for children age 6+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) (Paperback)
Bought four of these for my 5 year old granddaughter, all are really good and well worth the money paid for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot)
Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) by Jenny Tyler (Paperback - 25 April 2003)
£2.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews