Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun for little ones.
Bought this for my 5yr old grandson who thoroughly enjoyed doing the puzzles and needed little help to start him off. They start with very basic simple ones and increase in difficulty through the pad. Hours of enjoyment. Would recommend for ages 4-7 approx.
Published on 7 Aug. 2011 by Travelgran

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars over priced
This book is ok, but very over priced compared to many other dot to dot books that you can get on amazon, dont be taken in with the its fun for 8 year olds comments, because it is not, its very babyish, fun for 3 to 5 year old si think would be more like it.
Although it is colourful and bright, i think it should have an age range and challenge rating on it,
Its...
Published on 21 April 2010 by R. Baird


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun for little ones., 7 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) (Paperback)
Bought this for my 5yr old grandson who thoroughly enjoyed doing the puzzles and needed little help to start him off. They start with very basic simple ones and increase in difficulty through the pad. Hours of enjoyment. Would recommend for ages 4-7 approx.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good dot to dot book, 22 Sept. 2005
This review is from: Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) (Paperback)
This is a very good book. 11 large double pages of dot to dot drawings with typically between 4 and 6 different dot to dots on each double page. The different creatures are colour coded and there is some text naming and in some circumstances describing each animal (pedantic parents will be pleased to note that the book is explicit that dinosaurs are always land based - the flying reptiles of the period are pterosaurs and the swimming reptiles of the period are plesiosaurs). Some of the dot to dot pictures are quite simple but some are large and complex with more than 80 dots.
For me, the best bit of the whole book is a key page at the end showing, naming and giving the correct pronunciation for 38 dinosaurs - after all these years I now know how to pronounce diplodocus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy dot to dot, 12 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) (Paperback)
this is a really nice substantial dot to dot book of dinosaurs bought it for my mad about dinosaurs 6 year old great for a journey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really useful tool, 16 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) (Paperback)
This book is really useful for practising number sequencing. I bought it for my four year old son. It helped him move beyond counting from one to twenty, as some dot to dots go up to sixty or seventy. Some were more challenging than others, but they are all really useful for reinforcing number sequences. The layout of the book is clear and simple. My son loves dinosaurs, and was eager to do a page every day. He was very excited to learn about new dinosaurs, or new information about them. I would strongly recommend this book for nursery/reception class age group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 8 year old loves it, 26 Jan. 2010
By 
AD (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) (Paperback)
Ok, so it is a bit easy for her, but she loves dinosaurs and she loves dot to dots and most don't usually go up this high. I bought this as a stocking filler and I have seen her using it most days, and at the very least an awful lot more than her 'main' presents. So don't be put off by the other reviewer saying it is too easy, you know how your own child will react to things best.i.e. some find it boring if there is no challenge, but things don't always have to be 'hard' or 'educational' to be fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) (Paperback)
Arrived early and was well packaged. I got this for my 6 year old and she loves it, the book has a little bit of information on each page about the dinosaur you've just done as well as having the numbers 1-50 and 51-100 on the bottom of the page, if your child needs a little help, which I think is great. On the back page are pictures of 30+ dinosaurs, their names and and the way you actually say their names is written out ie Rhamphorhynchus is Ram-foe-rin-kus. I will be buying more of these types of books and would recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dinosaurs, 31 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) (Paperback)
I brought this book for my son who is in reception class , he has loved learning about dinosaurs at school , this book helps improve their pen control, number recognition and he loved it !
just the thing to keep him occupied on a wet afternoon in the school holidays !
I would recommend this book for anyone else with a 4/6 who loves dinosaurs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Usborne dot-to-dot, 4 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) (Paperback)
I bought this for my son's dinosaur party as the pass-the-parcel prize. It looks great and just the thing for a 4-5 year old to enjoy doing. I'm sure it helps pencil skills and number recognition but to be honest I didn't buy it for it's educational aspects! I knew that with Usborne I'd be getting a great quality product so have no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not as challenging as it could be, but enjoyed all the same, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) (Paperback)
Goes up to quite high numbers, but as they are very close together on most pictures there is no skill or counting ability needed. The shape of the finished picture is very obvious even before joining them together. Having said all that my 5 year old grandson loved it and ignored his birthday guests in order to start the book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids who love Dino's!, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) (Paperback)
We bought this as a present for our 5 year old son who loves dinosaurs and this didn't disappoint! It is brightly coloured,easy to use with lots of dinosaur facts as well. I especially like the last page which breaks the dinosaur names down and helps you pronounce them, invaluable for any parent who's child is dinosaur mad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot)
Dot-to-dot Dinosaurs (Usborne Dot-to-dot) by Jenny Tyler (Paperback - 25 April 2003)
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews