Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!
Bought this book for my 8yr old son to help with a school project about the Vikings.
The book has excellent illistrations and facinating facts - it actullay packed with useful facts and some funny facts that captured his imagination. Well recommended.
Published on 16 Feb. 2011 by Celia

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Reasonable
Published 2 months ago by Mrs. Anne Shipley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!, 16 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Who Were the Vikings? (Starting Point History) (Paperback)
Bought this book for my 8yr old son to help with a school project about the Vikings.
The book has excellent illistrations and facinating facts - it actullay packed with useful facts and some funny facts that captured his imagination. Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars vikings, 24 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Were the Vikings? (Starting Point History) (Paperback)
i bought this for my 8 year old daughter for school, there's lots to see and good reading for her age (youngest in class being an august baby)she found it fun to look at. a book the boys will love for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Viking Book for School, 4 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Who Were the Vikings? (Starting Point History) (Paperback)
The perfect Viking Book. I bought this for my son who is studying the Vikings in Year 3 at Primary School. Fantastic book with lovely illustrations and loads of interesting information and facts. Would definitely recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great little book of facts, 18 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Were the Vikings? (Starting Point History) (Paperback)
I bought this book to give to my 8 year old granddaughter to help with her visit to the Yorvik centre and subsequent written project on the Vikings. It is a wealth of information about the Vikings presented in a simple but easily understandable form for a child to get to grips with. A good educational tool and well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vikings, 19 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Who Were the Vikings? (Starting Point History) (Paperback)
Great book that covers everything on the curriculum - in a fun way and easy for kids to read and understand - my 7 year old loved it and it got him reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vikings, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Were the Vikings? (Starting Point History) (Paperback)
This book was purchased in preparation to next terms subject at our Grandsons school being Vikings. Our Grandson age 8 years now gets an interest about Vikings before his teacher starts the teachings.It arrived quickly and is good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun learning aid!, 11 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Were the Vikings? (Starting Point History) (Paperback)
I bought this for my 9 year old daughter to assist her in her school topic on the Vikings. She loves this book. The pictures were really interesting and it's full of fun, factual information presented in a child friendly format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars viking book, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Were the Vikings? (Starting Point History) (Paperback)
my 8 year old daughter is learning about vikings at school, this book is mainly pictures with lots of little interesting facts
, she has
enjoyed looking at all the pictures, its educational without being boring !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars vikings, 7 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Were the Vikings? (Starting Point History) (Paperback)
This book was bought for my grandson who is working on the Vikings for a school project. It contains a great deal of information and is pitched at just the right level for a 7 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Were the Vikings? (Starting Point History) (Paperback)
This book teach my girl a lot about Viking house ,family , god , food ,write, shopping, king, army, this book is very good kid to read because this book have beautiful picture .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Who Were the Vikings? (Starting Point History)
Who Were the Vikings? (Starting Point History) by Jane Chisholm (Paperback - 28 Jun. 2002)
£3.64
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews