Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars33
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2009
I bought this book for my 8 year old son, who is completing a school project on the Romans. It is a very easy to read book, with clear explanations and numerous pictures. My son greatly enjoys reading it.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
i am the 8 year old and i like the book.the book is excelant and if you buy.this book you will like it.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2012
I made this purchase for my 7 year old grandson (as part of a small selection on the topic), who's mother said he was doing them at school. It has been reported that he found the book very good and that he got alot of ideas from it. He also used it to help with a prentation to his class. From this I certainly would recomend it as a starting point for other studies.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2009
Good pictures full of detail.
Daughter likes looking and asking questions.
Plenty of text to help you explain key facts.
Captures her interest.
It's schoolwork disguised as bedtime fun reading.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2011
This is a fantastic book (and no doubt a fantastic range by the look of the others). Every page is packed full of detailed information and pictures, but at a perfect level for a 4-6/7 year old age group. It is kept at the "snippet" level so there is interesting information on lots of different topics. My four year old loves it !
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
Very good book for a child to understand and it was straight to the point. Price for this book was very good too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2011
One of three books which are great for Rome and Romans projects (also see "Rome and Romans" and "Romans Wore Togas"). A book with more words than Rome and Romans, and probably a higher reading age, but it covers different areas of Roman life. Well worth it at less than three pounds!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2015
When my daughter needed information on the Romans for homework. I was shocked when her teacher wanted to borrow it. It was delivered the next day an in brilliant condition.
Many thanks
Katie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
Great book.Well illustrated good learning tool when studying the
Romans in junior school This book is well written,is clear and concise
and my granddaughter loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
Not desperately detailed but a really good introduction for 7 year old to roman history topic. Written well for a child of her age and gave us lots to talk about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse