Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First Thousand Words in Spanish
Although this is a book is aimed at children it is ideal for adults who would like to learn Spanish. It has proved invaluable in starting to learn the Spanish language. It provides pictures and pronunciation of words as well as the grammer, the visual side makes it lighter reading and easier to remember every day words.
It is an ideal book to get started when...
Published on 27 July 2003

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars First 1000 Words in Spanish
Didn't realise it was for children. But didn't bother to send back as the cost of sending back to England from Spain is too expensive.
Published 13 months ago by Mrs Sheila Wortley-Cox


Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First Thousand Words in Spanish, 27 July 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: First 1000 Words in Spanish Sticker Book (Usborne First Thousand Words Sticker Book) (Paperback)
Although this is a book is aimed at children it is ideal for adults who would like to learn Spanish. It has proved invaluable in starting to learn the Spanish language. It provides pictures and pronunciation of words as well as the grammer, the visual side makes it lighter reading and easier to remember every day words.
It is an ideal book to get started when learning Spanish
It provides the alphabet and numbers and how to pronounce them, shopping, asking for directions, asking the price of things...it is basic as it is for children but an extremely good visual and starter book for someone who is keen and needs lots of information quickly on the Spanish language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Starting with Spanish, 6 April 2004
By 
K. M. Hicks (Derby, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: First 1000 Words in Spanish Sticker Book (Usborne First Thousand Words Sticker Book) (Paperback)
Having just started to learn Spanish, I've found this book invaluable for helping me to learn vocabulary. Although aimed at children, I can recommend it to all ages. It is fun and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Follow Up to First 100 Words in Spanish ..........., 15 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First 1000 Words in Spanish Sticker Book (Usborne First Thousand Words Sticker Book) (Paperback)
My grandaughter took to this like 'el pato to agua' ! At just 6 years of age she flew through the 100 words book in a couple of weeks and was crying out for more of the same - hence this latest purchase . Brilliant format - a great way of introducing basic vocabulary so that when sentences come along later on in the child's learning , they will be able to concentrate on that aspect , having learned the vocabulary already ! Highly recommended - and I guess that as the same format applies to the other languages , they must work also ! Encourages the adult - in this case Grandad - to learn another language at the same time as grandaughter ! Stickers in this book are a welcome addition and the online 'listen to a native speaker' facilty is super at helping to learn correct pronunciation . Buy 'First 100 words' book first - use it - enjoy it and then move on to this superb book !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helped me to learn spanish, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First 1000 Words in Spanish Sticker Book (Usborne First Thousand Words Sticker Book) (Paperback)
Very useful whilst I was learning to speak Spanish. It is also very good for adults as well as children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars First 1000 Words in Spanish, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First 1000 Words in Spanish Sticker Book (Usborne First Thousand Words Sticker Book) (Paperback)
Didn't realise it was for children. But didn't bother to send back as the cost of sending back to England from Spain is too expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Book, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First 1000 Words in Spanish Sticker Book (Usborne First Thousand Words Sticker Book) (Paperback)
I bought the sticker version by accident, but can see how kids would love it :)

Nice illustrations, no fuss- a very nice book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great sticker book., 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First 1000 Words in Spanish Sticker Book (Usborne First Thousand Words Sticker Book) (Paperback)
I was looking for a tool that would appeal to my 7yr old, give her enough vocabulary to start learning Spanish but without any translation... This had the whole package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SPANISH STICKER BOOK, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First 1000 Words in Spanish Sticker Book (Usborne First Thousand Words Sticker Book) (Paperback)
I FOUND THIS STICKER BOOK VERY GOOD FOR MY GRANDAUGHER AND MYSELF AS WE ARE BOTH LEARNING BASIC SPANISH THE STICKERS MAKE IT MORE INTERESTING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good buy, 15 Mar 2010
By 
Mrs. E. J. Weatherley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First 1000 Words in Spanish Sticker Book (Usborne First Thousand Words Sticker Book) (Paperback)
as i am attempting to learn spanish i need all the help i can get... this book along with the internet links is very helpful to get these words with pronouncation in to my memory. ej x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

First 1000 Words in Spanish Sticker Book (Usborne First Thousand Words Sticker Book)
Used & New from: 14.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews