Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars146
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Board book|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews(4 star). Show all reviews
on 5 May 2010
Bought at Christmas and has got such good use - baby chooses this and the monster book often to 'read' with mummy or daddy.

Nice features and bright colours to catch interest, a nicer one of the series although some of the materials aren't as "feely" as others.

A lovely book and gift - and we are just about ready to start spotting the mouse on each page now too :o)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2012
I bought this book because of good response from others. My boy is 10mo now. I think he doesn't understand what this creature is. The quality of the book, colors, durability are excellent. I gave 4 stars because it's probably not for under 1yo babies like my son. Other books in this series (not my train, not my tractor) are my son's favorites even though he's quite small. I don't know yet if my son will like this book when he grows older.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
This book is nice (we have 15 of these books) and a must for any little one who likes dinosaurs. It has real dinosaur varieties with various textures such as squashy, bumpy t-rex teeth, rough sandpaper triceratops horns (in my opinion a great addition), soft stegasaurus spikes
Our favourites are dragon, monster and puppy
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2009
One of my favourite from this range, lovely textures to discover. Brilliantly presented in bright bold colours.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2011
my toddler likes it. easy to read, bright pictures and different textures. better than some in this popular series. it's a good first book for a baby as it can be read pretty quickly (before their attention wanders!).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2011
This is a great touchy and feely book. My 7month old baby loves those Usborne books : great textures and colours.
I just would have like to see "hairy" textures that are more attractive for very young children
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
Class. You go through a few dinosaurs that aren't yours, and then you find yours!

Colourful and textural, the boy loves it (he's 16 months), he never seems to get bored of it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2010
This seems to be my little boy's favourite out of the ones we have so far, he really does love it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2011
My son really likes this series of books. They are so interactive and fun. He likes the dinosaurs, especially the one with rough horns. A good concept and very colourful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
Lovely bright bold pictures
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.