Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


81 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usborne Children Picture Atlas
An usborne children's book is always a safe bet but I was particularly impressed with this one. I have several copies in my primary two classroom (~age 6). The children all love looking at the fantastic illustrations. It is easy to use and gives a clear explaination of the keys commonly used in atlases. It is perfect for young children but is not patronising in...
Published on 18 Feb 2006 by dodgykeeper

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars For children 5 and over
I got it for my four year old boy as he was showing interest in naming countries and talking of travel but clearly this book is for slightly older children. There is quite a bit of written material which a four year old has no patience for.
Published 8 days ago by Cookie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Social geog, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Usborne Children's Picture Atlas (Hardcover)
This book is very well illustrated and a reasonable introduction to some things. I would have looked for more places to be marked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great starter atlas, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Usborne Children's Picture Atlas (Hardcover)
This is a great introduction to an atlas for children with all of the quality you would expect from Usbourne books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Usborne Children's Picture Atlas (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a gift for a child. It is both educational and well illustrated and I feel it was good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars worldly wise, 13 Jan 2013
By 
Lynn (Farnham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Usborne Children's Picture Atlas (Hardcover)
When children travel so much more nowadays ti's great to have a bit of a world view as supplied by this Usborne book - good one for youngsters to dip in and out of
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Attractive gift, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Usborne Children's Picture Atlas (Hardcover)
This is a most attractive Atlas for a young adventurous child. I gave it to my Grandson who was visiting family in America, and it was perfect for him to have this well illustrated book of the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for four-year-old, 30 Nov 2012
By 
A. E. Polonsky "Arch-Consumer" (Cambridge MA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Usborne Children's Picture Atlas (Hardcover)
My grandson loves this book. He has a non-fiction shelf, (his designation) and this makes a wonderful addition. The pictures make this suitable for a young child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a success!, 28 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Usborne Children's Picture Atlas (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my 5 year old Grandson, however it became a great hit with his siblings age 3 & 18months also. It held their attention & interest & will, I think continue to do so for quite awhile.So informative & pitched just right for youngsters. Also bought the Book about the body which is also just as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Childrens Picture Atlas, 26 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Usborne Children's Picture Atlas (Hardcover)
Brillient book also for my Grandsons 6th Birthday
It is a book he can read himself and very educational for a six year old.
I ordered 4 books in total and they all came together from Amason within three days
Would buy from Amason again. Good Service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 14 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Usborne Children's Picture Atlas (Hardcover)
Bought this book to our daugther when were going to China to show her something about how far it was and how big the country is. She still has lots of good moments with it, seeing where we have been before on vacation or where her father is when he is away on business. Great book with drawings of all the animals she knows and lots to talk about. I can only recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars informative and interesting, 13 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Usborne Children's Picture Atlas (Hardcover)
This is a very good book for children (and adults).
I have sat and read this book to a 3 & 6 year old and both find it equally interesting. There are plenty of pictures to help describe what is going on.
A definite recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Usborne Children's Picture Atlas
The Usborne Children's Picture Atlas by Ruth Brocklehurst (Hardcover - 31 Oct 2003)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews