Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommended, 7 Mar 2011
By 
L. Goldsmith (Featherstone) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First 100 Words in French (Usborne First 100 Words) (Paperback)
Great illustrations, it helps if you create a basic story based on each page. The words stick better in the child's memory. I think illustrations are meant to form an interesting story on every page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Starting to learn french, 8 Dec 2011
By 
judifoodi (northumberland, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: First 100 Words in French (Usborne First 100 Words) (Paperback)
On recommendation bought this for an eight year old who has just started to learn French. It seems perfect in that the vocabulary is contained in scenarios that are easy to see and understand eg In the kitchen, In the park
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First words in french, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First 100 Words in French (Usborne First 100 Words) (Paperback)
Clear concise colourful pages
Exremely useful as a first french book for children to learn everyday words
would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First 100 words in French, 5 Oct 2013
This review is from: First 100 Words in French (Usborne First 100 Words) (Paperback)
In my opinion one of the most important components of any curriculum is its ability to hold the attention of the student. Assuming the student's interest is held , a good curriculum tackles the challenge of reaching individuals who may have differing learning styles. One may be a visual learner , the next an auditory learner and so on . In my experience the students couldn't wait to get started and stayed engaged for quite some time
Excellent program !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present for 7 year old, 26 Nov 2013
This review is from: First 100 Words in French (Usborne First 100 Words) (Paperback)
Book as described - lovely pictures, not too much on one page, size of text suitable for younger children. Delivery fast and efficient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usborne First Hundred Words in French, 31 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First 100 Words in French (Usborne First 100 Words) (Paperback)
This book has worked really well for my 4 year old as it holds her interest with the fantastic pictures. My only comment would be that it would be great if the pronounciations at the back of the book could've been integrated with the actual words throughout the book, as it would save me having to try to find the word in the list at the back of the book, which in my case, takes a little while, losing the momentum with reading it. However, overall, I'd definitely recommend this book as a good starting point for basic french.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for a 5 year old, 11 April 2010
By 
C. J. McCarthy "CJAM" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: First 100 Words in French (Usborne First 100 Words) (Paperback)
I recently chose this for a friend's 5 year old boy's birthday. She reports that it's a big success and is well loved now. I also bought some basic French flash cards to accompany the book, and bring another fun element in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars French Words, 26 July 2009
By 
Mrs. L. J. Martin (Muirkirk,Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: First 100 Words in French (Usborne First 100 Words) (Paperback)
Lovely first learning dictionary for my 6 year old son, who is picking up the language really well, great picture stories within to help with the words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First 100 Words in French (Usborne First 100 Words) (Paperback)
We bought this for my cousins who are just starting to learn French. When I looked at it I was very impressed, wish I'd had something like this when I was learning. Great learning tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars French for children, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First 100 Words in French (Usborne First 100 Words) (Paperback)
Great little book for young children. Took with us on a weekend visit to France so that a 4 year old could learn some words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

First 100 Words in French (Usborne First 100 Words)
First 100 Words in French (Usborne First 100 Words) by Stephen Cartwright (Paperback - 27 April 2001)
4.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews