Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, even for very young babies
I have 'read' books with my son books from when he was a couple of months old, but none light up his face and make him shriek with excitement as this one does. He is now 8 months and it has now become a bit of a party trick to show his reaction to visitors as we get the book out, and read through the pages with him. As he is now going through a very touchy-feely stage, he...
Published on 26 Jun. 2003 by Marijke

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not the best one
My son (10 months) has 3 TNM books. He really enjoys all the books and reads them most days. I think he prefers TNM dragon and TNM snowman better than this TNM teddy. The colours in this book are more pastille than the bright colours in the other two. The contents are TNMT it's paws are too woolly (cream woolly fluffy material), TNMT it's nose is too soft (light brown...
Published 9 months ago by JEM


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, even for very young babies, 26 Jun. 2003
By 
This review is from: That's Not My Teddy (Usborne Touchy Feely Books) (Hardcover)
I have 'read' books with my son books from when he was a couple of months old, but none light up his face and make him shriek with excitement as this one does. He is now 8 months and it has now become a bit of a party trick to show his reaction to visitors as we get the book out, and read through the pages with him. As he is now going through a very touchy-feely stage, he also loves all the different materials,especially the very fluffy ones. I think the combination of repetition and the bold, bright colours and pictures are the key to its success. I have now also bought the That's not my train one, which is also very nice, but 'That's not my teddy' is still number one, judging by my baby's reactions to it. It is really well worth buying, even for very young babies. It is one of the very few books that really appeal to them at a young age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fabulous, 7 Feb. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: That's Not My Teddy (Usborne Touchy Feely Books) (Hardcover)
This is my third child and I have never seen any of them so interested in a book at 10 months as my daughter is with this book. She loves the feely bits and sits at the side of me turning the pages and eagerly finds the touchy bits. She has so much fun with this book I am now going to buy the other touchy-feely book by Usborne.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An instant success with the 1 year olds, 4 Oct. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: That's Not My Teddy (Usborne Touchy Feely Books) (Hardcover)
My 17 month old son has had this book since he was a year old. At the time it became his instant favorite. Even now when he is "older and wiser" he still loves it. A guaranteed success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not the best one, 15 Jun. 2014
By 
JEM (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son (10 months) has 3 TNM books. He really enjoys all the books and reads them most days. I think he prefers TNM dragon and TNM snowman better than this TNM teddy. The colours in this book are more pastille than the bright colours in the other two. The contents are TNMT it's paws are too woolly (cream woolly fluffy material), TNMT it's nose is too soft (light brown felt), TNMT it's paws are too rough (black velcro), TNMT it's patch is too squashy (tartan spongy material), TNMT it's ears are too fuzzy (white long straggly fur), TMT his tummys so furry (brown short fur).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for babies, 8 Jan. 2005
By 
C. Speirs "A cooking fanatic" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: That's Not My Teddy (Usborne Touchy Feely Books) (Hardcover)
I have been ready this book to my wee girl since she was 5 months. She is now 7 months and loves the touchy-feely parts of the book and giggles when the book appears.
The pictures and textures of this book definitely appeal to even a young baby. Highly reccommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sensory Excellence, 26 Sept. 2005
By 
This review is from: That's Not My Teddy (Usborne Touchy Feely Books) (Hardcover)
Another lovely touchy feely book from Usborne. More textures, ideal for even the youngest of readers.
My 12 month old loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous Baby Book!, 16 Feb. 2007
This review is from: That's Not My Teddy (Usborne Touchy Feely Books) (Hardcover)
Grandad bought this for my 3 month old son and its a great book with gorgeous pictures and touchy-feely bits! Such a lovely book, my favourite baby book so far...oh and my son loves it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My baby's favourite book!, 13 Nov. 2009
By 
Julesj (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a beautiful book. Babies and toddlers love to feel the different textures on the pages. I have bought many other titles in this range and often buy them as presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great children's book, 29 Jan. 2009
By 
Wendy P (Southampton) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my 9 month old grand-daughter a few weeks ago, she is thoroughly enjoying this book. Wanting to touch her favourite bits continuously, and turning the strong cardboard pages to her heart's content. Along with 2 other board books that I bought for her at the same time, my son tells me that these three books (out of very many that she has) are her favourites and she will sit for quite a while on her own 'reading' them. Great stuff for young kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My baby loves this book, 24 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: That's Not My Teddy (Usborne Touchy Feely Books) (Hardcover)
I have a 1 year old who loves feeling the different textures. It is a very well made book. We also have a book calleed 'Pat the Pony' but the book 'That's not my Teddy' is much nicer than the previously mentioned book. The pages are nice an thick so Kyle cannot rip them. We are going to order 'That's not my Puppy' next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

That's Not My Teddy (Usborne Touchy Feely Books)
That's Not My Teddy (Usborne Touchy Feely Books) by Rachel Wells (Hardcover - 26 Nov. 1999)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews