Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars29
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
25
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 August 2000
this book is the perfect tool for children who want to move beyond basic cooking and prepare real food that tastes good and the rest of the family will want to share. It is non-patronising and has been a great source book for my children - aged 10 to 14, and for the many groups of children I work with of all ages. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it - minimal assistance - if any required from an adult.
0Comment|40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2004
Whilst using this book my cooking skills have improved greatly. As an adult, this book provides easy recipes which taste great, dont take long to make but nevertheless look fantastic. Also, it can be used to occupy children as it's step by step methods offer an exciting cookery experience. Top banana.
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2006
A great book for all people not just beginners. This is my first cook book and it is great and given me so many ideas
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2007
I am the worst cook I know but this book with its pictures to guide you make it straightforward. I couldn't believe it when I tasted the cheesecake that I had made!! and the Carrot Cake, it's top nosh...
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2009
Excellent little book with great recipes that work and make delicious food, scrummy chocolate cake, superb pizza, great for kids and amateurs alike,
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2011
I was shown this book by a friend who is a fantastic cook. This was a wedding present to them and although the cover doesn't do it any justice the inside and recipes are brilliant!
I do cook and i am what i call a 'good cook' though stuck in a rut with the same meals and sometimes, due to a hectic lifestyle, want to russel up something quick, easy and different.
I was so impressed i brought myself and my eldest daughter the book. It makes you want to cook. It is so easy and simple to understand and the recipes are great too.
+Highly recommend, not just for kids and beginners but the rest of us too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2011
this book is cramed full of so many tasty recepies nothing fancy just good food
it is well writen with great pictures for step by step cooking and easy to follow instructions suitable for 4yrs - students
my daughter (13)uses this book to cook on her own

covers pasta pizza cakes and cookies roast chicken bread vegitarian rice salads and soups
tells you
how to make pizza base bread
how to chop prep veg
how to tell when food is cooked

the cakes and cookies chapter from this book is avalible as a seperate book so dont buy this book as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2011
this book is great i have gotten 3 of them in total for friends and family.This is simple to follow has good recopies and has very clean illustrations on each section as to what to do to create the dish you choose. I would give this 5 stars or 10/10 its a beginners book but its perfect for most and you get more confident from each use of this book over and over i would recommend it.

from this supplier i was very happy quick delivery and great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2011
An excellent around cook book suitable for children, students living away from home and for general use. Good recipes and easy to follow instruction that are clear and concise. Illustrations are clear and offer support to the unsure cooks everywhere. So good I've bought five copies over the last couple of years for friends and family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Got this to replace old kids cook book and was chuffed.
The recipes are easy to follow and taste great. my husband loves to use the cake recipe's at birthday time and always comes up trumps.

great value for money. Whole heartedly recommend for starter cooks and those who can cook too. kids and adults alike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse