Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely brilliant!, 5 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: What Shall I Draw? (What Shall I Do Today?) (Paperback)
My 6 year old never really liked drawing. I bought him this book, and he hasn't stopped!
The simple, step by step instructions yield results quickly (even for my impaitent son) and he has grown in confidence. Within just a few days he's adding his own artistry to the drawings and is loving it. Recommend it to all. (I have also really enjoyed drawing from the book too!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 17 July 2008
By 
Mrs. H. Rich (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: What Shall I Draw? (What Shall I Do Today?) (Paperback)
This is such a good book for children who love to draw. The simple step by step instructions make it easy for them to create lovely pictures. My seven year old daughter loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Shall I Draw? (What Shall I Do Today?) (Paperback)
I bought this for my grandson (7) and he used the owl drawing to make a wonderful design of his own which immediately was framed and hung on the wall. Ideal too for adults who can't draw and want easy inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple way to learn to draw, 6 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Shall I Draw? (What Shall I Do Today?) (Paperback)
Bought this book for my old 4 year old who loves to draw. While the step by step illustrations are really easy to follow , little kids might need a little parental guidance to help them along. Found it useful for me too ! also makes a good birthday present along with some markers .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 28 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Shall I Draw? (What Shall I Do Today?) (Paperback)
Got this for my 6 year old son....It is brilliant, he has now mastered drawing a viking ship and no longer needs the book to copy from. There are lots of pictures suitable for girls and boys, from age 6 up (in my opinion).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Will she become a famous artist!, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Shall I Draw? (What Shall I Do Today?) (Paperback)
Bought for my 7 year old niece who loves to draw. I believe it will be very helpful - it certainly improved my attempts after I tried a few of the suggestions and I can't draw a straight line!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Shall I Draw? (What Shall I Do Today?) (Paperback)
What a find! Ideal for a child, the staged pictures are followed intuitively, my 5 year old needed no instruction and whilst initially hesitant, after completing one picture with guidance was was adamant that she could do it by herself and she was correct. No explanation is needed of what she's drawn the pictures are so clear. Also loved by the adults of the house. A super extra aspect is the suggestion to put the pictures into settings and stretching the artist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for 5 year old grandson, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Shall I Draw? (What Shall I Do Today?) (Paperback)
An extremely good book, easy and clear instructions for a young child to follow. Would definitely recommend it for any young child with an interest in drawing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Shall I Draw? (What Shall I Do Today?) (Paperback)
I would highly recommend this book to every parent and grandparent who cannot draw to buy for the children. The explanations are clear, the drawing is excellent and the whole thing is brilliant. Highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Shall I Draw? (What Shall I Do Today?) (Paperback)
Great book showing easy ways of drawing. I sat and did this with my daughter as my drawing is terrible and was pleased with the results. I would have liked a few more pages though, we got through it quiet quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9fe6ed5c)

This product

What Shall I Draw? (What Shall I Do Today?)
What Shall I Draw? (What Shall I Do Today?) by Ray Gibson (Paperback - 1 Nov 1994)
4.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews