Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book of prayers
Bought for a relative undertaking adult baptism; arrived really quickly; excellent packaging and mint condition.

Just right as gift for this occasion and recipient was delighted with it....many thanks
Published on 2 Sept. 2010 by Tellbee

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I purchased this book as a Christening gift but wish I had not. The condition of the book was poor on arrival, it had marks on the book itself and on the cheap looking plastic protector. It looked as if it had been sitting at the back of a dusty cupboard for years.
Published 11 months ago by L Williams


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book of prayers, 2 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Book of Prayers to Keep for Ever: To Keep for Always (Hardcover)
Bought for a relative undertaking adult baptism; arrived really quickly; excellent packaging and mint condition.

Just right as gift for this occasion and recipient was delighted with it....many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 8 Jun. 2013
By 
Gadget Fan "G-ESS" (Hamilton, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Book of Prayers to Keep for Ever: To Keep for Always (Hardcover)
Bought this for my wife as she was about to be president of a church group and needed lots of short prayers for her meetings and these did the trick perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for a baptism, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Book of Prayers to Keep for Ever: To Keep for Always (Hardcover)
My husband currently became Catholic and had his baptism/confirmation/first communion all on the same day and I gave this to him as a gift. It has nice and simple prayers for someone who's new to prayer. We've read many prayers together and they are nice and make us feel happy and peaceful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Book of Prayers: To Keep for Always, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Book of Prayers to Keep for Ever: To Keep for Always (Hardcover)
A Book of Prayers: To Keep for Always short but can be use for a daily prayer for all different occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose, 27 Feb. 2012
By 
B. J. Mead "Joycee" (Glentrothes Fife) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Book of Prayers to Keep for Ever: To Keep for Always (Hardcover)
Needed a bit of guidance and this was just the ticket. Very simple and not a lot more can be said really
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prayers, 21 Jun. 2013
By 
C. A. Riley (Northamptonshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Book of Prayers to Keep for Ever: To Keep for Always (Hardcover)
I bought this little book as a present and when it arrived I liked it so much I bought one for myself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for young, growing Christians, 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Book of Prayers to Keep for Ever: To Keep for Always (Hardcover)
As the vicar of a South London parish, I have found this a very useful gift for several years now for the children making their First Communions at about age 8. It contains mainly new prayers in contemporary, child-friendly (but not childish) language. My own daughter still uses hers several years later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Book of Prayers to Keep for Ever: To Keep for Always (Hardcover)
A useful book for daily prayer. Lots of children in my school class have been given this book as a communion present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gorgeous little book, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Book of Prayers to Keep for Ever: To Keep for Always (Hardcover)
My daughter was getting confirmed and didn't need a cross as she already had one, so was looking for the perfect gift. I didn't want to spend too much, and came across this little book. I have to say it is the most perfect present for the occasion, it is a delightful little white book, beautifully presented with a selection of prayers for different situations. She was delighted with it and I felt it was just right. She has it on her bedside table to read at night. I would thoroughly recommend this book to anyone looking for an inexpensive but thoughtful, religious gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars special gift, 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Book of Prayers to Keep for Ever: To Keep for Always (Hardcover)
This was bought as a First Communion gift and was ideal for the purpose. Any young person would be delighted to receive this beautiful book and to keep it as one of the memories of their special day. The page for writing a dedication was very useful and the presentation of the white book was very apprpopriate. the recipient of this gift loved it! Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Book of Prayers to Keep for Ever: To Keep for Always
A Book of Prayers to Keep for Ever: To Keep for Always by Lois Rock (Hardcover - 22 Mar. 2002)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews