Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book
I started listening to this book and got so hooked I could,nt put it down

Great Story
Published on 25 July 2006 by A. Swann

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A fast Read
This is a collection of six interlinked stories about a family preparing for the parent's silver wedding anniversary, it gives a description of some of the family and also some of the closer friends who will be attending the wedding. We have Anna the oldest daughter, she is organising the anniversary party, and worried about what can go wrong and whether her brother...
Published on 12 Jan 2009 by L Murphy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A fast Read, 12 Jan 2009
This review is from: Silver Wedding (Paperback)
This is a collection of six interlinked stories about a family preparing for the parent's silver wedding anniversary, it gives a description of some of the family and also some of the closer friends who will be attending the wedding. We have Anna the oldest daughter, she is organising the anniversary party, and worried about what can go wrong and whether her brother Brendan will show up at the party. Brendan has all but removed himself from the family as he is tired of the acting that goes on with his mother Deirdre who's always worried about what people will think. Theres also Anna and Brendan's sister Helen a very confused, accident prone and annoying character who is trying to become a nun to get away from it all. There's the parish priest who has his own secrets and other various family and friends.

This is a short book which I read in a few hours. I think if you have read the Lilac Bus and liked it you will probably like this one as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My Review, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought this DVD for a family member, and they love it.

The family member I brought this for likes listening to Audiobooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 25 July 2006
By 
A. Swann (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Silver Wedding (Audio CD)
I started listening to this book and got so hooked I could,nt put it down

Great Story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable read, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silver Wedding (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book. It tells the interlocking storys of a variety of characters being brought together at an event. It was written so well..I really really enjoyed it :))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great as always, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I choose this rating because I just love Maeve Binchy but the reader has to be Kate Binchy, she makes the story come alive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect reading!, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silver Wedding (Kindle Edition)
So easy to read and visualise the characters. I have almost read all Maeve Binchy's books and enjoyed everyone of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its all about us !!, 18 Mar 2014
By 
L. Winfield (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silver Wedding (Paperback)
This book must surely contain aspects of personality and family life which most of us can recognize!! The main couple have plodded along in their marriage and their children have flown the nest and have their own stories, and as always Maeve makes us become familiar with the type of person they are with her expert character analysis. Father Hurley is involved throughout as it is a catholic family, a nice twist at the end cleverly done. Brilliant !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very realistic, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silver Wedding (Paperback)
The appeal was lifelike. The events in the book seen so real, you were caught up with the writer. It seemed a re-inactment of people's life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Maeve Binchy books, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silver Wedding (Paperback)
Love Maeve Binchy books, they make me laugh and they make me cry.
Will soon be buying more, its just making my mind which one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars terriific as ususal from Maeve Binchy, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silver Wedding (Paperback)
if you are a Maeve Binchy fan you will love this, a gripping read from start to finish. read and read again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Silver Wedding: Complete & Unabridged
The Silver Wedding: Complete & Unabridged by Maeve Binchy (Audio Cassette - Jun 1989)
Used & New from: £2.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews