Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An entertaining and colourful way to learn numbers, 19 Dec 2002
This review is from: Handa's Hen (Hardcover)
This is a beautiful book. Not only does it deal with numbers up to 10, but the artwork is a superb illustration of an African village and its surrounding wildlife, with a wonderful surprise ending.
My little boy's delighted smile when we re-discover no. 10 each time says it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Book, 20 April 2009
By 
Amazon Customer (Middlesex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handa's Hen (Paperback)
I'll definitely give this book a five-star rating. Bought it for my 3 year old daughter and she absolutely loves it. Ever since I received it, a few days ago, she's asked for me to read it to her every night and she enjoys it thoroughly. It's a very colourful book as well and I love the fact that it deals with the numbers 1 to 10 using the different animals that the main character encounters. I would recommend this book to anyone, infact I'll be buying another, for my nephew - his birthday is soon approaching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely story, 26 Nov 2009
By 
C. Groves (Worcestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handa's Hen (Paperback)
This is a really lovely book. We got it out of the library originally and my little boy loved it so much at 18 months that we eventually had to by it. He is now over 2 and still loving it. 'Handa's Surprise' is delightful too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handas Hen, 28 Mar 2010
By 
Mrs. Susan Hartshorn (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Handa's Hen (Paperback)
Children really loved this beautiful book. As with Handas Surprise it is well illustrated and the children had good recall of the animals and loved re enacting the story great educational book as well as a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handa's Hen, 24 Jan 2010
By 
T. Coles "T Coles" (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Handa's Hen (Paperback)
Every parent and teacher should have this.

Simple text with some of the most beautiful illustrations around. Great for number work in school and for teaching little ones at home too.

If you buy this, buy Handa's Surprise too. It's equally beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!, 21 Nov 2009
This review is from: Handa's Hen (Paperback)
Lovely book - both my 4-year-old and 2-year-old loved it! Really good for teaching counting in a vibrant and colourful way. Highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful story, 2 Nov 2009
This review is from: Handa's Hen (Paperback)
A great book.
Saw the play with my niece and bought the book straight away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a lovely story, 10 Oct 2009
By 
S. Murray "Shine" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Handa's Hen (Paperback)
This story was lovely the pictures put you in the scene and the counting story line is great for toddlers learning to count.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the book, must have., 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handa's Hen (Paperback)
As a black parent I wanted books/ read some books to my sone which related to our background and of cause featured black characters.

My sone was about 2 when I purchased this book and is now 7 and he loved when I read this book to him and now he reads it's by himself. I now have a daughter who is two and loves the book.

To preserve the DVD I made a backup copy and never use the original.

Grate book, a must have for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As good as everyone else says it is, 7 Nov 2013
By 
A. Bazuaye (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handa's Hen (Paperback)
One of my children's (3 year old and 18 month old) favourite books. It's larger than life, fun, intriguing, and you can also use it to focus on learning numbers or colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Handa's Hen
Handa's Hen by Eileen Browne (Paperback - 7 July 2003)
£5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews