Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully illustrated sheep dog tale, 20 Sept. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Like Floss (Paperback)
Ok I'm biased as I grew up on a farm surrounded by border collies but I love this book...ok and my 5 year old does too !
Really nice story, we loved Shepherd Boy so bought this after we read and enjoyed that, and it didn't disappoint.

Pleasant story but the illustrations make both books, simply beautiful, my son adores this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent book from Kim Lewis!, 4 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Just Like Floss (Hardcover)
My four year old son and I have enjoyed all of Kim Lewis' books. Her illustrations make us long for the cosy English countryside. In this book a character we have met before, Floss, has puppies. They are all so cute and cuddly. But which one will they keep? The answer becomes quite clear by the end of the story. The only thing I would have changed is for the children to have names. It was like reading Rebecca and I still want to know her name!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Floss the sheepdog has puppies!, 22 April 2015
By 
Liz Pomeroy (The beautiful Ozarks of Missouri, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Just Like Floss (Paperback)
Which one will the farmer & children choose to keep out of Floss's litter of pups? This story, occurring in the winter months of snow, is a delight for all ages. The artwork, as usual, is superb bringing everything to life before your eyes. Love dogs and puppies? You will love this book.

A great choice for your library collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loves it!, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Like Floss (Paperback)
My toddler visits the local library and the floss series is his favourite bunch of books to "read". Great encouragement for me. Bought for a Christmas prezzie so I'm looking forward to the look on his face come Christmas day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Border collies are great, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Like Floss (Paperback)
I think it is sympathetically written and catches the border collie spirit. My granddaughter loves it. the pictures are lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anytime story book., 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Like Floss (Paperback)
Every child and grown up must read the Floss book series. Lovely books with the most beautiful pictures. We love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Like Floss, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Like Floss (Paperback)
Wonderful sequel to Floss. Darling puppies with adventurous story of one puppy and herd of sheep. Setting picturesque.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars much loved by our little ones, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Like Floss (Paperback)
Yet another in this series. .. much loved by our little ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just like Floss, 18 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Like Floss (Paperback)
Beautiful illustrations and lovely story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Just Like Floss (Hardcover)
lovely book for tinies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Just Like Floss
Just Like Floss by Kim Lewis (Paperback - 6 Mar. 2000)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews