Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for journeys!
Kids will love helping Maisy set up for her day out at the beach. They need to help her pick out things she will need. Also, they'll stick on characters and creatures (like crab) that Maisy sees in the water and on the beach. Good fun for keeping little ones busy on car trips or airplane journeys. Only wish that the stickers were reuseable, but once they're stuck,...
Published on 17 Jan. 2003 by Dick Lee

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed that the book was not advertised as a used ...
Disappointed that the book was not advertised as a used sticker story and that the text gives instructions as to where to put the stickers which are already on it! Would not have bought it for my granddaughter had I known. As a Maisie fan and under 2 she still likes it.
Published 8 months ago by Cottage garden lover


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for journeys!, 17 Jan. 2003
By 
Dick Lee (Cardiff, Wales United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Maisy at the Beach (Maisy) (Paperback)
Kids will love helping Maisy set up for her day out at the beach. They need to help her pick out things she will need. Also, they'll stick on characters and creatures (like crab) that Maisy sees in the water and on the beach. Good fun for keeping little ones busy on car trips or airplane journeys. Only wish that the stickers were reuseable, but once they're stuck, that's it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's a jolly holiday with Maisy!, 20 Nov. 2012
By 
Nicola Hardy (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Maisy at the Beach (Maisy) (Paperback)
My two-and-a-half-year-old daughter loves reading stories about Maisy, and loves sticking and making pictures, so I have been delighted to discover a range of Maisy sticker books on offer.

'Maisy at the Beach' is written in a similar style to the Maisy story books, but the narrative invites toddlers to complete the pictures themselves using the stickers provided. The book contains a sheet of thirty stickers, with seven scenes to complete - Maisy and her friends at the beach; Eddie goes paddling; Maisy looks for seashells; Cyril makes sandcastles; Maisy and Tallulah play with the beach-ball; Eddie and Charlie sail their toy boats and Cyril and Maisy buy ice creams. Each scene is captioned to help your child think about which stickers should be added to the picture ("What a sunny day! Help Maisy look for seashells in the sand."). I found it was worth spending a few minutes on my own looking at where the stickers were supposed to go, as it wasn't always obvious. That said, many of the stickers have backgrounds that are the same colour as the page they go on! This also means that the pictures look smart once the additional objects are added.

The stickers are mostly a good size and fairly easy for little hands to peel off, but do be warned that they are not reusable. My daughter has managed to remove a few, but they won't stick back down again.

In terms of overall value, this book has been a hit. Even though it only took my daughter about thirty minutes to look through the book with me and stick the stickers on, she derived great pleasure from doing this, and she has had great fun looking through the finished book too.

This review refers to the paperback edition of 'Maisy at the Beach Sticker Book' published by Walker Books in 2001.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed that the book was not advertised as a used ..., 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maisy at the Beach (Maisy) (Paperback)
Disappointed that the book was not advertised as a used sticker story and that the text gives instructions as to where to put the stickers which are already on it! Would not have bought it for my granddaughter had I known. As a Maisie fan and under 2 she still likes it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good activity book for stickers lover, 13 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maisy at the Beach (Maisy) (Paperback)
This is the fourth Maisie stickers book I buy as my daugtherloves to read the story and participate by adding stickers. Although those are not re-usable once they are sticked, there is also a nice Maisie story to read before going to bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maisy at the Beach (Maisy) (Paperback)
A good Maisy book. Stickers are the attraction for my grandchildren.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Maisy at the Beach (Maisy)
Maisy at the Beach (Maisy) by Lucy Cousins (Paperback - 3 Jun. 2002)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews