Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars <3
So basically the book is about a Dad and 3 kids going for a walk, looking for bears, the have to overcome obstacles along the way e.g. mud, river, long grass etc. and eventually they do bump into a bear and run all the way home to hide from the bear in their house, when it turns out, the bear just wants to be friends.
It's very repetitive on each page, which is good,...
Published on 31 Jan. 2013 by Erin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure
I read it to my 2 year old and he grew wide eyed, shocked and looked worried! He asked me to read it again and again but wouldn't let me get past the 'cave' page before turning back to the beginning. I realise now that it's not meant to be actually frightening but my son isn't able to understand it in another way yet so really does seem scared, despite my reassurances...
Published on 6 Aug. 2012 by Jacqueline


‹ Previous | 133 34 3558 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 3 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My little boy loves this book and we read it over and over again . He wont go to bed until we read it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christening Gift, 6 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We're Going on a Bear Hunt (Walker story board books) (Board book)
Bought this as a gift for a Christening as it was my favourite book as a child. Exciting story to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars we're going on a bear hunt, 21 Mar. 2009
By 
M. Smith (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
every child should have this book,its a big favourate at my daughters nursery thats why i bought it.
the dvd is a bit basic but its still been watched a few times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A favourite with 3 year olds, 10 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my sons favourite book at nursery so we bought him a copy for reading at home and he loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best kids' book I've ever read.., 7 Dec. 1999
By A Customer
Love it! My kids love it! My wife loves it! I've had to read it to the kids over and over again (you know the feeling). But the weird thing is I still enjoy it just as much every time I read it. Just watch your kids faces as you get to the exciting bit...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful story with a nice rythm to it, 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful story with a nice rythm to it, my 8 months old son enjoys it as much as my2 year old niece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We're Going on a Bear Hunt (Walker story board books) (Board book)
this is for my nephew a Christmas gift I know he will love this book as my grandchildren do thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely story !, 25 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We're Going on a Bear Hunt (Walker story board books) (Board book)
This is a brilliant story - fun to read and my daughter loved it, too ! I would highly recommend it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Young kids love this story and after a few reads they join ..., 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Young kids love this story and after a few reads they join in. A must for a young child's bookshelf
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Grubby used book, 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book was as expected after hearing about it but the condition of the book I received was grubby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 133 34 3558 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

We're Going on a Bear Hunt (Walker story board books)
We're Going on a Bear Hunt (Walker story board books) by Michael Rosen (Board book - 22 Sept. 1997)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews