Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We Fell Off The Chair Laughing
A great book with funny illustrations on every page, which give you plenty to talk about. The punch line of the story is the fact that a photograph of your childs class is the very thing which frightened the horrible aliens away, giving a good opportunity for irrereverend hilarity. The story is written in rhyme and flows beautifully, but we really did fall of our chair...
Published on 22 Oct 2002 by E. J. Gilliland

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Present for great-niece
Was somewhat disappointed in that I had expected a board book and not a paper-back. A pity as otherwise a fun alien book for kids.
Published 18 months ago by Lisbeth


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars childhood favorite, 20 Sep 2011
This review is from: Here Come the Aliens! (Paperback)
Absolutely loved this book as a child, one of the only i can remember. Have just bought it for my daughter to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real favourite!, 24 July 2010
By 
S. Harris (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Here Come the Aliens! (Paperback)
I love this book and any Year 1/2 classes I have had have loved it too...so much so that I have to buy any student teachers or TAs a copy when they leave us on order of the children:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an excellant read for all the familly, 28 Jun 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Here Come the Aliens! (Hardcover)
this is a fantastic book that just gets better with every read,the illustrations are a feast for the eyes,the children enjoy listening to it again and again and we never tire of doing so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this Book, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here Come the Aliens! (Paperback)
My son read this for his homework and loved it so much we bought a copy. The flow of the story is great the pictures are excellent. We've read it nearly everyday since he got it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here Come the Aliens! (Paperback)
The children loved this book and we made up a song about the aliens for class. The children also loved the story which has a twist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here Come the Aliens! (Paperback)
a brilliant book with great rhymes, repetitive lines that children can join in with and wonderful pictures. Children like to hear it over and over!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful book, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here Come the Aliens! (Paperback)
an absolute must buy for teachers and parents of young children. perfect tool for me to use in the classroom which will keep a full class of children enthralled and fully engaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here Come the Aliens! (Paperback)
This item came very fast in the post with fantastic packaging.
The book is in super condition and my children love reading this book looking at all the different pictures of aliens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Here Comes The Aliens, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here Come the Aliens! (Paperback)
Brilliant illustrations and endearing story line. Loved by my grandchildren. A bed time favourite. Highly recommended for children up to seven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars v funny, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here Come the Aliens! (Paperback)
I have had this book before and came up to expectations bbbb bbbbb bbb bbb bbb bbb bbb bbb b
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Here Come the Aliens!
Here Come the Aliens! by Colin McNaughton (Paperback - 8 Sep 1997)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews