Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We Fell Off The Chair Laughing
A great book with funny illustrations on every page, which give you plenty to talk about. The punch line of the story is the fact that a photograph of your childs class is the very thing which frightened the horrible aliens away, giving a good opportunity for irrereverend hilarity. The story is written in rhyme and flows beautifully, but we really did fall of our chair...
Published on 22 Oct 2002 by E. J. Gilliland

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Present for great-niece
Was somewhat disappointed in that I had expected a board book and not a paper-back. A pity as otherwise a fun alien book for kids.
Published 18 months ago by Lisbeth


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We Fell Off The Chair Laughing, 22 Oct 2002
By 
This review is from: Here Come the Aliens! (Paperback)
A great book with funny illustrations on every page, which give you plenty to talk about. The punch line of the story is the fact that a photograph of your childs class is the very thing which frightened the horrible aliens away, giving a good opportunity for irrereverend hilarity. The story is written in rhyme and flows beautifully, but we really did fall of our chair laughing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring Engaging and Fun, 27 May 2009
By 
Ms. Sarah L. Crosby "SarahLou" (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Here Come the Aliens! (Paperback)
I used this book with Year 1 children, they soon began to join in!! The children talked about the story all day and many activities span from this. The illustrations are fantastic and the children enjoyed making their own Alien paintings and describing them. A must for every child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lively writing and fantastic illustrations combined-superb!, 5 Aug 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Here Come the Aliens! (Paperback)
This brilliant book is sure to grab the attention of each child/parent/teacher that reads it. It is particularly good for children who need help with onset and rime during early phonics education. You can't help being amazed at the drawings and the alien's funny antics described so well by McNaughton.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A SUPER BOOK FOR ALL THE FAMILY 5*, 6 Feb 2012
This review is from: Here Come the Aliens! (Paperback)
Another Fantastic book by Colin Mcnaughton, a cleverly illustrated colourful book in simple rhyming verse suitable for boys or girls of all ages, just the right length not too long or short. Children will love all the fun brightly coloured alien characters. An ideal first read that children will will want to read over and over. Entertaining read for adults too, Little ones will want to join in when they hear "The Aliens are coming!" My children voted this a top read 5 out of 5! And can't wait to get more Colin McNaughton books.We're Off to Look for Aliens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Book you'll be asked to read a 1000 times!, 15 Jan 2008
This review is from: Here Come the Aliens! (Paperback)
Kids up to 8 will love this book and will read it over and over. It's very funny! This book was shortlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal. McNaughton goes to town inventing weird-looking aliens with ever more disgusting habbits. "They come from planets near and far - Some big, some small, some quite bizarre. Twinkle, Twinkle little star - the aliens are coming!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bed time (or mealtimes) will never be the same again, 17 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Here Come the Aliens! (Paperback)
An hysterical story with funny rhymes, fantastic illustrations and a chance to wow your children with your alien voices. Gory but not frightening, this will be an immediate hit but be prepared to read it over and over and over again, and to answer some rather unanswerable questions! A perfect 4th birthday present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here Come the Aliens! (Paperback)
Really useful as part of a school project, its just a shame that this book was so expensive. The children enjoyed it though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good fun and easy to read, 4 Nov 2012
By 
jh88 (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Here Come the Aliens! (Paperback)
I purchased this book for my class. They love it and have had great fun thinking about aliens and creating their own aliens.

It has a good pattern and easy to follow rhyme.

Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 10 Jun 2012
By 
Mr. G. Regis "Osmium" (London. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here Come the Aliens! (Paperback)
The first time I read this book to my son, I probably got more fun from it than he did. My 15 month old son always chooses this book for me to read to him as he knows I love reading it. The alien languages are just hilarious 'inky pinky ponky' and so on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent books for kids, 4 Feb 2012
This review is from: Here Come the Aliens! (Paperback)
a very good book for young kids, lots of colour and pictures BUT also the rhymes are brilliant. the story line is very good and my niece loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Here Come the Aliens!
Here Come the Aliens! by Colin McNaughton (Paperback - 8 Sep 1997)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews