Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected
Firstly the cover of the book looks stunning before even looking inside the book itself, however the photos of the cover on Amazon don't really do it justice, also the size of the book is a lot bigger than I expected.
After looking through a few pages I can confirm that this book is very in-depth and covers every little thing you could think of and more.
The...
Published 7 months ago by Regular Amazon Buyer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok!
The same thing as the regular edition, but with some character art and nice hardback cover. Doesn't contain anything to do with GTA Online either; still, great to get that 100% completion on single player! which is undoubtedly amazing. Personally I think the cheaper regular version would be a better option if you're looking for this strategy guide. Would be 4 stars for...
Published 5 months ago by wayne g richards


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super fast delivery and looks the part, 19 Sep 2013
By 
C. Zobel (Epping Forest, Essex, Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides) (Hardcover)
Right let me start with explaining that due to having to care for my terminally ill mother who lives in Mainland Europe I am spending a lot of time over here in rural Burgenland in the far east of Austria so this book had a long way to come.

Just as Danhhh or whatever he calls himself has alluded to I also tried to get this hardback guide book I pre ordered months ago lobbed in with the 500gb PS3 super slim/GTAV bundle I decided to take the plunge on a couple of weeks ago. Alas the CS agent who tried to sort it out for me managed to cancel both orders in the process on September 11. Anyway she was good as gold, even reinstating a 10 gift voucher I used in my original order, so I re-ordered both the console bundle and book but made the mistake of selecting the standard edition rather than the limited edition. Rang Amazon again and they cancelled the standard edition and did a new separate order for this limited edition, also waving the 5 European Mainland shipping fee in the process. The book was dispatched Monday night(16/09) and arrived here in Eisenstadt at 9am this morning(19/09) where I had to sign for it, so a tracked order to boot, absolutely top Class from Amazon so a massive massive thank you!

Right on to the console bundle, yes I have had major dramas with that and none more so than with some specific cretin in their call centre in Jamaica! That said a UK based Amazon manager called me yesterday, apologised for all the grief, credited my account with a nice gift voucher and assured me my PS3/GTAV bundle with the free promo 'The Last Of Us' game would be with me today and he was as good as his word. It shipped from Northampton 19:45 last night, arrived at Vienna airport 05:27 this morning and is out for delivery with UPS right now(Edit: just been delivered at 14:40), all this for the initial shipping charge of slightly over a fiver so yeah go on Danhhh you run off to Ebay and I'll stick with Amazon pal!

As for the book itself, seems to be spot on as Brady guides always are. The 'exclusive' lithograph is hardly anything special but does come with a handy black card GTAV branded sleeve/folder to store it in. Nice to see a full detailed guide of all the vehicles again and where weapons are but obviously until I get cracking on with the game I can not really give a balanced review on how accurate and useful all the content is. Watch this space and I'll get back to you all on that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need to know, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides) (Hardcover)
This guide contains everything you need to know about the sunny Los Santos and Blaine County. It goes into incredible detail about everything in the games (such as weapons, cars, skills, etc - where to find them, what stats they have and how you can improve them).

Also contains walk through on absolutely every mission, side mission, 'Easter eggs', and how to reach 100% completion.

The Limited Edition is quite beautiful in it's own, with it's hardcover, additional artwork and great print and paper quality.

If you like the new GTA you will love this guide as well. The price that Amazon offers is also great 13 compared to the 20 in store one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, 17 Sep 2013
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides) (Hardcover)
This strategy guide is absolutely insane, it has complete walk throughs of every mission, side mission, you name it its detailed in this guide, it has locations of eveything you need and too me its just as essential as the game itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Could do with a few more sections, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides) (Hardcover)
Good book, nice guides and hints but it could do with a few more hints on making and keeping money.
The pictures are good and nice easy to read instructions, the maps could be slightly bigger for some sections to get a more detailed view of where to take shortcuts and such.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed., 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides) (Hardcover)
The guide is good, covers a lot of stuff in depth, but has nothing to offer whatsoever in terms of gta online. This is a big disappointment as I've had the Brady games red dead guide and that covered all of the online component too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, bad information, 15 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. A. J. Boisot "Wazman" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides) (Hardcover)
I'm not entirely sure how this product has gotten such good reviews here. My experience with this book was more or less a disappointment. Start with the printing quality, which for such an expensive book is appalling. Half of the pages in my book have now become smudged and many of the words have become illegible. My main problem with it, however, is that I highly doubt the writers actually played much of the game they're pretending to know so much about. It seems that, instead, they more or less took Rockstar's word on how things SHOULD work, and then assumed that it's all working fine. So, for example, the book will happily tell you that the "weed farm" random encounter is available to all three characters, and that it respawns once every week, whereas in fact this plainly not the case in the game. Many more such examples available. It gets to the point that you might find yourself wondering whether the authors have actually got the same game as you, or maybe whether they had access to some kind of special pre-release version where everything seemed to work just as it should.

Not to mention, it tells you nothing of some of the most important things to know about the game, such as how to profit from the stock market, how GTA Online works, etc. In fact, its only real value is in providing you with maps for certain things such as weapons, armor, collectibles, etc. However, since those will soon be available for free (probably in much better quality) across many different sites on the Internet, then the book will be entirely redundant.

So I would recommend you don't bother with this guide. Poor quality printing and plenty of factual errors and omission of important things make this a pretty bad product all in all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Glad I didn't pay full price, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides) (Hardcover)
Firstly i must say i was disappointed as the top of the book was very damaged (separate packaging review sent to Amazon) The second thing was that the paper feels very cheap and thin.. The content itself is great and very detailed over all I'm glad i didn't pay the full price for the book. I would advice to buy the paperback version as i feel the extra money wasn't worth it just for a damaged hard cover and a few extra pictures!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it is just not complete, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides) (Hardcover)
the guide looks ok... i have seen better and just does not match the quality of the game. the printing is ok the layout could have been better. i think the game guide only specifys .. the charachters, the wepons, the vehichles not all of them, the game main story line, sidemissions etc.. it should have mentioned how to play certain hobbies.. ie golf, property managment and so on..

setting the average review about the book, i have to mention my original order came with half the print upto page 125 and then i was left half a book with blank pages. thanks to amazon they send me a new one the next day that i have reviewed. the only reason i bought the book is to add to my collectors edition.

so final verdict 3/5 stars.. 2 stars lost becuase of the poor quality printing and lack of information for a well presented game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great guide, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides) (Hardcover)
Great item.Tells you what you need to know and gets you through some tricky gameplay situations.Lots of info on weapons,cars,and game play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Information good but quality poor!!, 1 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides) (Hardcover)
Amazon are superb! My first one of these appeared to have water damage! I sent it back and amazon replaced it without any problems. It turns out that the second one I received is a tiny bit better but still the same problem! If I would of paid 16 for this I would of been really upset. The paper itself is just so thin that it has these waves going through the whole book! Really really cheap paper!! Not too impressed! If I would of known this I would of paid half the amount and got the paperback! All the written info and pictures are great and the walk through definitely helps you find everything and complete missions. Brady games, sort it out! Such a shame that its a poorly made book. Overall information inside the book 5 stars, the build quality 1 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaaff9d5c)

This product

Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides)
13.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews