Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks and contains everything that ideal guide should, you'll find everything about GTA5 and more
"Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide" released by BradyGames is the book about certainly one of the best games this year, Grand Theft Auto V.

With this book player will get:
- 430 pages of GTA related information
- Beautifully looking hardcover edition with exclusive lithograph
- Complete and detailed GTA walkthrough
-...
Published 12 months ago by Denis Vukosav

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok!
The same thing as the regular edition, but with some character art and nice hardback cover. Doesn't contain anything to do with GTA Online either; still, great to get that 100% completion on single player! which is undoubtedly amazing. Personally I think the cheaper regular version would be a better option if you're looking for this strategy guide. Would be 4 stars for...
Published 16 months ago by wayne g richards


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks and contains everything that ideal guide should, you'll find everything about GTA5 and more, 8 Feb. 2014
By 
Denis Vukosav - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides) (Hardcover)
"Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide" released by BradyGames is the book about certainly one of the best games this year, Grand Theft Auto V.

With this book player will get:
- 430 pages of GTA related information
- Beautifully looking hardcover edition with exclusive lithograph
- Complete and detailed GTA walkthrough
- Complete background story about 3 main game characters including their special abilities and skills
- Each and every map that can be found within game with details - labeled targets, objectives and suggested ways how to pass them
- Complete overview of side mission activities players can perform
- Collection of game related illustrations
- Free poster

If you ever played any of GTA games, especially the latest one you know how rich this world is.
In this last GTA game, designers went not one but several steps ahead and create fantastic game that is hard to describe with all of its numerous details and possibilities.

Due to that, this kind of guide will be more than welcome to all the players who don't want to spend lot of times on-line searching for some clue or bit of information they missed.
The player will get detailed information about all the missions, skills, activities, off-missions, maps - in one word, everything that this game is offering.

This hardcover edition with its binding looks expensive that besides useful information makes it must-have for each game fan, even more due to the lithograph that comes in originally designed folder.

I saw many game guides during my many years of gaming career but this one looks and contains so many useful things like dream game guide should.
Guys from BradyGames made an excellent job and due to that I can fully recommend you this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides) (Hardcover)
Firstly the cover of the book looks stunning before even looking inside the book itself, however the photos of the cover on Amazon don't really do it justice, also the size of the book is a lot bigger than I expected.
After looking through a few pages I can confirm that this book is very in-depth and covers every little thing you could think of and more.
The book comes with a small landscape orientated lithograph picture which I can confirm is unseen artwork, well, at least I haven't seen it anywhere before. It comes in this slide-out envelope style packaging.
The book itself has good illustrations and is laid out well and easy to navigate.
Every thing is 5 stars so far apart from one thing, which personally doesn't ruin it too much for me. The paper used feels very thin like the paper from a cheap magazine, it feels like that if I'm not careful it could rip any second, but luckily I am.
A very good book and it's £6 cheaper than game.co.uk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Walk through, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides) (Hardcover)
I purchased this walk through based on GTA 4 and the walk through that Brady games did for that.
This is a very detailed book and worth the minimal £13 you pay for it.
I have only got it to fully complete it and haven't really used it at the moment but it is good to help get to 100% completion.
Only annoyance is the pages look like they have had water damage. Just noticed that someone else has had the problem to.
Have contacted Amazon and they refunded part of what I paid and will be sending me a new one asap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Astonishing, 3 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides) (Hardcover)
This astonishing publication arrived with the pre-ordered GTA5 game. I was taken aback by a hardback, with over 400 pages of text and illustrations. Like the game - massive, impressive, detailed. The paper quality is poorer than the customary previous guides and one could suggest that full page character portraits are unnecessary, but again, like the game, it tends to overwhelm. One day it will be worth it's weight in silver! The guide is useful in navigating your way through the game, which is more complicated than those played previously. I was tempted to give a 5 star rating, but I feel 4 is a good starter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Book itself great but issue with quality, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides) (Hardcover)
The contents of the book was great but was disappointed that even with the exchanged copy that the pages were creased. Looked like there had been water / moisture damaged prior to been shrink wrapped but couldn't be bothered changing it again as son wanted the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok!, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides) (Hardcover)
The same thing as the regular edition, but with some character art and nice hardback cover. Doesn't contain anything to do with GTA Online either; still, great to get that 100% completion on single player! which is undoubtedly amazing. Personally I think the cheaper regular version would be a better option if you're looking for this strategy guide. Would be 4 stars for the cheaper one because it's the same, just no lithograph and art. Still, neither of them contain a section on the online portion of the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy guide., 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides) (Hardcover)
Seems like a great guide. Everything's covered I guess. The car stats seem to be a bit random though and doesn't really show the gulf of difference between the cars...which is A LOT!!! As for the hidden packages / nuclear waste / note scraps etc and the other collectibles...they aren't 100% as you'd still have to do a bit of searching yourself - best to use the point of interest marker on the map than it is using the picture in the guide. Other than that a very comprehensive guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful., 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides) (Hardcover)
These game guides always intrigue me, and they provide fantastic reading material for the fan who wants every detail of the game. It would be rated 5/5 were the pages actually better quality. They feel like magazine pages, and mine were wavy - as if they had been wet - and feel like they could rip if I mishandled them. On the other hand - the exclusive lithograph is brilliant and the artwork section at the back of the book is fantastic also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, 13 Nov. 2013
By 
B. Simpson "mini_mum" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides) (Hardcover)
Bought as a present - book arrived in shrink wrap plastic, decided to open to check after reading reviews on here - no water damage or any other concerns it's in pristine condition and looks great. Lots of maps and detail, plenty of spoilers - suggest completing the game on your own before referring to a book - but that's any boom. This is a nice quality item, nice binding and cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good In Depth Guide, but disappointed with the quality, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides) (Hardcover)
The presentation of the book is very good and there is a lot information within the guide and it is fairly easy to navigate.

My main issue with the book was the paper quality, I had the standard edition guide for GTA IV and the quality of that guide was amazing and the paper felt like very good expensive, but this one feels like it is printed on cheap value toilet paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Strategy Guides)
£16.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews