Customer Reviews


149 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's good but not as good as it could be.
I found the product pleasing enough but found it missed key information and just missed some major key area's. but incredible for finding items and collectibles. only buy if you want i walk through and not worried of spoilers as it lacks in additional features
E.G. No mention of flyble jumbo jets
No in-depth maps of particular area

Not also this but...
Published 16 months ago by Peter

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing that isn't available on the web
The book is nicely written with good pictures and I bought it cheaply but honestly, I tended to google when I wanted an answer to a specific question and always found it. For completists and hardcore fans only.
Published 15 months ago by Listy911


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
One very happy man who is now addicted to GTA!!! This is definitely an essential guide for the serious gamer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
This book is really good, it will fill you in on every aspect of the single player story mode and will show you prices of vehicles and secret locations of weapons and vehicles. Great book for a great game. I recommend this to anyone who wants to get the most out of their GTA 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Book excellent Amazon Delivery service not so!, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
Everything you thought you needed to know about GTA5 and many things you didn't. Got my out of a coup[le of tight binds and worth the money just for the maps of collectables alone.

Amazons delivery service was the only reason for me giving this 4 stars not 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GTA V STRATEGY GUIDE, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
The GTA V Strategy Guide/ It helps you with missions and where to find guns and things. Buy it to help you finish the game. There is a cheat for money. Its left of the fair ground in the sea, on top of Sub! Free money! That's not in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have Addition to an Awesome Game., 6 Aug. 2014
By 
Traffic (Kiruna, Sweden) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
Wanted this as a Kindle download but it didn't seem to be available as one, though there were many unofficial ones. So I ordered the paperback and to be honest I am glad I did. An attractive soft-bound 420+ page manual designed to help you get the best and full potential from the awesome game GTA V. It tells you all about every main and side mission, with a step-by-step guide on how to complete them, if you wanted to. Plus it has details of all the extra bits such as random events, hobbies and pastimes in the game, vehicle and weapon details, and information on the "freaks" and where to find them. Vary clearly laid out with many pictures to help you as you play.

A must have addition to the awesome game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the 'Hood, 11 Mar. 2014
By 
tallpete33 (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
This is a well produced and very extensive guide that serious Los Santos homies will find very useful. All the missions are well detailed including the medal criteria for each but as most of the set-pieces are fairly straight forward you’ll not really need it as a walkthrough, more for information about the side missions and collectables etc. It is definitely a useful book to have by your side for those and a bit more convenient than YouTube.

My only criticism is the trophy guide which is a functional list but hardly helpful as far as hints and tips are concerned. There are better guides online for that and a fold out map would have been a nice bonus but otherwise this is a great book and superb value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
Purchased this for one of my grandsons as he was complaining he couldn't get through one section of the game, by Xmas he had figured it out but can now with the help of the book get 100% scores instead of the 79% he was getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
bought this for a far cheaper price than you will find in the high street, really impressed with the book and all its contents, really helpfull when stuck on any missions and it has loads and loads of useful tips and advice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth every penny, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
this book really enhances the game play , allows you to get the most from the game , definately recommended , I would have enjoyed the game without it but would have missed out on some really interesting features
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing that isn't available on the web, 6 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
The book is nicely written with good pictures and I bought it cheaply but honestly, I tended to google when I wanted an answer to a specific question and always found it. For completists and hardcore fans only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide
Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide by Bradygames (Paperback - 17 Sept. 2013)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews