Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GTA V
The most useful guide for this astonishing game bar none, all the information on every mission, every vehicle, every weapon and all the secret stuff is covered here too! Want to rinse all there is out of GTA V? This book is exactly what you need.
Published 8 months ago by ken1970

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing that isn't available on the web
The book is nicely written with good pictures and I bought it cheaply but honestly, I tended to google when I wanted an answer to a specific question and always found it. For completists and hardcore fans only.
Published 7 months ago by Listy911


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's good but not as good as it could be., 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
I found the product pleasing enough but found it missed key information and just missed some major key area's. but incredible for finding items and collectibles. only buy if you want i walk through and not worried of spoilers as it lacks in additional features
E.G. No mention of flyble jumbo jets
No in-depth maps of particular area

Not also this but in some section there are outright mistakes or unexpanded features. A good example of this is in the property list some have a "per week" after income others do not which confused me greatly. In some areas the $ sign was just missing leaving me to figure out how many of what. (no im not being petty as for some missions it could of been collectables.)
A good book but just some mistakes which makes the book feel rushed to try pop it out in time for the release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GTA V, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
The most useful guide for this astonishing game bar none, all the information on every mission, every vehicle, every weapon and all the secret stuff is covered here too! Want to rinse all there is out of GTA V? This book is exactly what you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Signature guide, 8 Nov 2013
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
Cool ilistratrated guide book with hidden items alas no jetpack amongst items very handy😃arrived on time very happy customer and worth the money paid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little confusing in its layout but still a great guide, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
Brought this as a gift for my partner and was suprised at how much information is in it, though its not too clear in its layput and you often end up having to flick back and forth for information on the same mission. I was dissapointed that it doesnt cover the gta v stockmarket as that was that main reason for getting it but all in all very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need..., 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
...yes this Strategy Guide does have everything you need to complete the game 100%

Thumbs up:
Easy to understand map and with the screenshots/pictures you do not need to read a lot as you can see what to do or where to go with just the picture.

Thumbs down:
None that I can find, at least for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
One very happy man who is now addicted to GTA!!! This is definitely an essential guide for the serious gamer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for reference., 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
Used this a lot when playing the game, found the content to be accurate and useful. Delivery was fast. In fact, the only thing I found disappointing was that it didn't come with a large map like previous guides. Otherwise very satisfied with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very worthwhile investment!, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
This 'Grand Theft Auto V' guide book is quintessential to any fan or newcomer to the franchise.

A brief overhaul of what you're getting with this guide:

Colourful artwork and illustrations
Character skills analysis (i.e. stamina)
Vehicle/boat/plane locations (very extensive given the choice!)
Weapon locations (brilliant if you happen to be out of pocket in the game!)
Tips and hints
Map of Los Santos
Trophy list
Story mode mission guide

Others have argued that other sources such as IGN would have summarised this guide, however old school as I am, I prefer to own the physical product. It's a great collectors item to own, and if like me, you find Los Santos a tad overwhelming to venture out in, then this guide will pave your way to successfully completing the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The holy grail, 17 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. R. J. Gould (under your bed) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
like i said this is the holy grail for gta 5 covers everything in fine detail and thats 428 pages of detail at that and at 7.oo it's a steal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nearly awesome but......, 23 Sep 2013
By 
M. E. S. Downing (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
GTA V is a massive game, and to get the most of out it I believe you need the guide. It doesn't mean that finding all the goodies becomes a doddle, just comfortably tricky. For once in a guide the screen shots of the locations of the hidden items are actually beneficial and you can really work out what they are trying to show you, however I have issues with some of the mission guides. They list the requirements for gold, and in some cases pick that up within the mission walkthrough - but it's when they don't I have the problem. You need to do a, b & c for Gold - smashing, thanks for the heads up....how???? You still have to accomplish what the guide suggests, the guide doesn't pick up the controller and do it for you, but sometimes a tiny bit more detail would have been nice. A detailed walkthrough should be available to reference after the 3rd time of nearly but no cigar to flick on the switch of understanding - I shouldn't need to go onto YouTube to see how to nail a mission.
Don't get me wrong, if you want to get the most out of the most mind boggling (sometimes literally) game to date you need this guide, and my gripe is actually aimed at the people who wrote it, but it could have been better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide
Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide by Bradygames (Paperback - 17 Sep 2013)
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews