Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ledge
Just like all Brady game guides this has everything you need to complete everything in the game.

It has all the visuals and map diagrams to help you complete all challenges and find everything that there is to collect.

It also helps you to gain all achievements and guides you every step of the way in campaign, this is epic and a great collector item...
Published 16 months ago by Sturmovik man

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Too dark
This book is not that good because alot of the pictures is too dark to follow through the game and it is very difficult to follow the book sometimes.
Published 15 months ago by Darren Cooper


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ledge, 11 Mar 2013
This review is from: Tomb Raider Signature Series Guide (Signature Series Guides) (Paperback)
Just like all Brady game guides this has everything you need to complete everything in the game.

It has all the visuals and map diagrams to help you complete all challenges and find everything that there is to collect.

It also helps you to gain all achievements and guides you every step of the way in campaign, this is epic and a great collector item if you love tomb raider!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent presentation - what you expect of Brady game guides, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider Signature Series Guide (Signature Series Guides) (Paperback)
Brady Game signature series guides are like Prima guides; they have an established and firm reputation for producing collectible and beautifully put-together strategy guides with maps, explanations, enemy details etc.

Tomb Raider strategy guide is, like many Brady Game guides, established quality giving everything that's needed to complete the game, plus clear explanation of the maps etc.

A decent purchase, that goes with my many other Prima/Brady Game guide collection.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A challenging Tombraider, 4 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. A. Maltby - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider Signature Series Guide (Signature Series Guides) (Paperback)
At first I was in despair with it, could not really get going with it, so decided to buy the guide book - and bingo i was away with the mixer - found it to be really interesting and challenging - could not have done it without the guide book.So recommend that you purchase the guide book, and thoroughly enjoy the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another useful game guide., 31 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider Signature Series Guide (Signature Series Guides) (Paperback)
The first 45 pages introduce you to the game - then the mission descriptions commence. A good publication and probably indispensable for what is, for me at least, a taxing & confusing game. Yes, YouTube clips are available online to detail the missions, and perhaps this more prescriptive 'Max Payne' style game means you still need to refer to the manual more often. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Has everything. All map locations, hints & tips. Not zoomable on iphone though and limited options on Kindle Fire. Could be optimised better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tomb Raider Signature Guide, 27 April 2013
By 
Mr. Robert Towning "2011ratty" (Nottingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider Signature Series Guide (Signature Series Guides) (Paperback)
We all have our own ways of playing the games. Some don't believe in guides at all. Thinking of them as cheating. Some like to have all the help they can get and employ all guides, and cheat programs etc. I'm abit of both. I'm not out to prove anything. I just want to enjoy the story as it unfolds with the extra dimension of being part of the way it unfolds. Now I start without the guide get well into the story but not to far, then consult the guide to see what I've missed, assess is it important enough to go back and recover or press on. This game allows you the option to go back as part of the story without restarting so you can go back for that essential artifact. All to often, without a guide, you can compleat a game, thinking you've done well, only to find your reward somewhat lackluster at the end. Because you missed some vital item you were supposed to collect along the way. Which had you found your games ending would have been more eventfull. You don't want to do the game over, it's taken to long, and you can't go back the game won't let you. Leaving you frustated and feeling let down. The guide tells you where the vital objects and pit falls are allowing you to navigate the game. Keeping the story flowing without you getting bogged down needlessly or missing out on the full conclution at the end. Some ask why buy a book guide? why not down load a guide? Well a book is there at your finger tips at a moments notice. You can take it anywhere and read it at your leisure or refer to it at anytime while you play the game. A down load is not so easily accessable unless you print it off and then you have pages of loose paper and you can never find the page you want the moment you require it. Also the guide books are interesting in their own right giving background to characters, story line and the making of the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great companion for the game, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider Signature Series Guide (Signature Series Guides) (Paperback)
Very big help for finding the small items required to get vital experience to boost her skills for the final battle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tomb raider newbie, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider Signature Series Guide (Signature Series Guides) (Paperback)
I've never played tomb raider before, so this was my first experience of the franchise. What sold it to me was the trailer advertising the game - it just looked brilliant. I took the leap to buy it on the week of it's release and it is one of the top purchases for my Xbox, right up there with Halo 4, Dead Island, Resident Evil 5, Far Cry 3 and Dmc: Devil May Cry. Utterly superb game in virtually every respect.

The graphics are incredible, the controls are outstanding, the game play is fluid and quick and it has a long lasting appeal in being able to replay the game at a higher difficulty.

There's probably not much that I can add that hasn't been said before, and I think that the IGN rating of 9.4 says it all really. Top game and I would recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider Signature Series Guide (Signature Series Guides) (Paperback)
Excellent value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need to know in a guide!, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider Signature Series Guide (Signature Series Guides) (Paperback)
Great guide! Takes you through the game with a good walkthrough & maps and collectables marked on them. If you do miss collectables following the walkthrough, you also get help to find them at the back of the guide, here is also help to find the challenges that are not marked on the maps. This is one of the best games I have ever played, so having the guide was great and I look forward to playing the game again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tomb Raider Signature Series Guide (Signature Series Guides)
14.34
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews