Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well help you through all the campaigns !!
Decided to pick the guide up at GAME (midnight release of MW3) as they were selling it at a reduced price if purchased with the COD MW3 game.
I actually read through a lot of the guide prior to playing the game to give me a feel for it !!

Anyhow, I wouldn't be the best FPS player so thought it would help.
The guide itself is over 340 pages large and...
Published on 10 Nov 2011 by Zorton Maverick

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a good buy for Multiplayer seekers
I bought this in hope to improve my skills online over xbox live and know more about the maps and maybe some runs to do of the map. However in the multiplayer section the detial is samll and espically info about the maps is minimum.

I previously remember having a flick through the black ops game guide. For each map it gave techniques of play for EACH gamemode...
Published on 18 May 2012 by E. Weeks


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well help you through all the campaigns !!, 10 Nov 2011
This review is from: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
Decided to pick the guide up at GAME (midnight release of MW3) as they were selling it at a reduced price if purchased with the COD MW3 game.
I actually read through a lot of the guide prior to playing the game to give me a feel for it !!

Anyhow, I wouldn't be the best FPS player so thought it would help.
The guide itself is over 340 pages large and is split into 2 main sections -

1. SINGLE PLAYER & COOPERATIVE COVERAGE &
2. MULTIPLAYER COVERAGE.

As I am playing through the Solo Campaign on Veteran level, I am referring to the guide quite often.
The guide is really good quality and contains all the hints, maps, walkthrough, achievements & trophy requirements - that you will need.
Also lists every weapon, attachment, upgrade, category available. Also suggests on various custom classifications.

The guide is a must for beginners, 100% trophy hunters and people new to the series.
Well worth the money and very reasonably priced at 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 8 Dec 2011
This review is from: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
i really like this item because it helps me out alot while i play call of duty modern warfare 3 so it is a really good book and very helpful thanks amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Brady Game Guide, 9 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
Brilliant purchase, especially if you want to complete the campaign on hardened or veteran. Absolute bargain for 8.70, providing detailed walkthroughs on each mission in the campaign, and multiplayer and special ops coverage. Great book for a Great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
Excellent value for the money, cheaper than in the high street.
Recommend very highly to anyone that has a MW obsession.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent strategy guide, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
This is an excellent Guide and provides a great deal of information. It arrived on time and is just what I wanted. Many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars present, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
this was a birthday present for my brother who loves his books for the x box so pleased to of got it thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT GAME, 26 Jun 2013
By 
D. Heard-White (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
one of the best FPS games I have played and would buy it again again

Thanks for reading this so go and buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great shooter., 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
The main game was excellent and the secodary scenearios are great fun. Not as easy as they look. Worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not a good buy for Multiplayer seekers, 18 May 2012
By 
E. Weeks - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
I bought this in hope to improve my skills online over xbox live and know more about the maps and maybe some runs to do of the map. However in the multiplayer section the detial is samll and espically info about the maps is minimum.

I previously remember having a flick through the black ops game guide. For each map it gave techniques of play for EACH gamemode and paths to flank objectives or spawns on the map. In the MW3, It only give a smal 4-5 sentence para about the map and the map ONLY and tells you where you spawn and where the objectives are which of course is basic knowledge of you have played that map.

Also the classes it gives you are just pointless as you want to make your own class and also the fact that all of the classes given involve stupid perk combinations or a use of a underpowered gun which will just put the beginner or guide reader at a disadvantage rather than an advantage against other players.

I have given it a 3 because the single player and Spec-ops has great detail and guides you through levels expertly however the multiplayer lacks a lot of time and detail in to it and gives bad advice for beginers.

If interrrested in the guide for multiplayer aspects DO NOT purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great price, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
Bought this for my son, who is a great COD fan. He has had and still is having hours of pleasure playing this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides)
12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews