Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A complete guide to achieve the 100% completion
A complete, beautiful and highly detailed strategy guide to totally complete this awesome game from Rockstar Games.
The only thing I miss is a general and big map of the streets of Los Angeles.
Published on 24 Jun. 2011 by LoadingNG

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT FOR THE PC
I bought this for the PC, but found that all the keys relate only to the console versions. No where is this mentioned not even on the cover picture ! But as a guide no real complaints.
Published on 9 Sept. 2012 by MadMac


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A complete guide to achieve the 100% completion, 24 Jun. 2011
This review is from: L.A. Noire Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
A complete, beautiful and highly detailed strategy guide to totally complete this awesome game from Rockstar Games.
The only thing I miss is a general and big map of the streets of Los Angeles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars L.A. Noire - play the game, enjoy the game - then find out what you missed out on, 28 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L.A. Noire Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
Great Book

But the game is so intensive, you hardly have time to read it beforehand... but its really good at showing you all the evidence and clues you missed out on. Play the game, enjoy the game, then read the book and see what you missed out on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All I want are the facts man......., 9 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L.A. Noire Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
This standard Brady format guide is probably indispensable for game players and ensures more enjoyment of the game, which is so different from the standard 'shoot 'em up' genre. It explains and eases some decision making during the interrogation, searches, car and foot chases and gunplay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT FOR THE PC, 9 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L.A. Noire Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
I bought this for the PC, but found that all the keys relate only to the console versions. No where is this mentioned not even on the cover picture ! But as a guide no real complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Only if you want the Full story, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L.A. Noire Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
I must admit, I played the game straight through with-out the guide, and got a completion score of 47%, Bought this and WoW my score is now up to 92% so far and climbing, so if you want it all and know what it's like to complete a game fully, take this companion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extended the life of my game, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L.A. Noire Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
I love this series of guides. I often give up with games when story mode completed and I don't usually bother with the side missions. However this book makes it easy to do the side missions and I'm now going to get 100% completion of the game, very rare for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L.A. Noire Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
i bought this guide as i found the game really hard but after buying this guide book for the game it helped me find everything in the game i didnt even know was there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars noire no more, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L.A. Noire Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
a great guide for a great guide. it provides help with all the cases in the game and all the stuff you may miss if you wander off the beaten path so to speak
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Guide, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L.A. Noire Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
Very helpful for getting th max rating in the cases. Show where all the hidden content is apart from some of the hidden cars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L.A. Noire Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
If like me you need some help in these games this book is a great help, very easy to read and clear. nice screen shots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

L.A. Noire Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides)
Used & New from: £1.60
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews