Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch!
This a fine example of what all stratagy should be like. This book includes excellent walkthoughs to games main levels and also the special OPs missions too. The book is easy to use and is very accurate.

I addtion to the walthroughs their is a brilliant multiplayer guide that takes you through the different maps and lists the different ranks and challenges. On...
Published on 16 Nov. 2009 by Craig Taylor

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Better off with Google...
This is a visually appealling and chunky guide book (so plenty of pages for your pennies) however, it doesn't actually answer the questions you're likely to want answered...

Enemy Intel - No descriptions, just a mark on the map (and some are infact incorrect).
Accolades and Titles - No descriptions, no indication of how to earn them.
Kill Streak...
Published on 25 Nov. 2009 by Wibble


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Better off with Google..., 25 Nov. 2009
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
This is a visually appealling and chunky guide book (so plenty of pages for your pennies) however, it doesn't actually answer the questions you're likely to want answered...

Enemy Intel - No descriptions, just a mark on the map (and some are infact incorrect).
Accolades and Titles - No descriptions, no indication of how to earn them.
Kill Streak Goodies - No useful descriptions ie how to use the AC130.

The Campaign guide is largely unnecessary anyway, you're prompted enough times as to what you should be doing, and there is only one mission that's tricky to complete (on Veteran at least). Unless you're the type of person who likes to collect guides to go with his games, I'd honestly not bother with this book, and just check the various online resources should you ever come unstuck...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars If you can't be bothered to play the game ... read this, 6 Dec. 2009
By 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
I've been through a few strategy guides (MGS4 and Killzone) and this one really lowered my expectations for the future.
It has a really basic description of what to do in the campaign.
It has maps that show you vaguely where the intel items are
It has a basic description of the special ops levels
It has multiple copies of the same multiplayer maps for each different game version that you might play
There is a tortuous amount of detail and tables about all the different things in multiplayer that might attract you in the future
The artwork is OK
I was really expecting something a little more special, and a little more insightful. The other guides I have used have been full of things to watch out for, and little touches. With this you sort of get the impression that for most of it someone made notes while playing the game through once.
It's possible that if you're really into multiplayer then this would be invaluable, as that's not really me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch!, 16 Nov. 2009
By 
Craig Taylor (Scuthorpe, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
This a fine example of what all stratagy should be like. This book includes excellent walkthoughs to games main levels and also the special OPs missions too. The book is easy to use and is very accurate.

I addtion to the walthroughs their is a brilliant multiplayer guide that takes you through the different maps and lists the different ranks and challenges. On top of this there is a comprehensive section on the weapons available for use and the different perks.

Overall a brillant accompaniment to the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not overly helpful!, 28 Dec. 2009
By 
Mr. J. J. Matthews "Amazon fiend" (Jersey, CI UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
The guide is very informative, like all in the Brady series but with shooters its hard to depict strategy on paper, unlike action/adventure games - weapons section is good but online section is to bulky - to many maps etc.
If you buy this kind of thing to actually help you, dont bother but if you like things like this and enjoy reading them, definitely worth a shot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
Great value for money fast delivery
a book i a can read over and over again
I would recommend it to friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars book, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
very good book in very good just wot I want a very nice price and good order it all ok thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good reference if ever you are stuck or want to do better, 30 Aug. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
I won't go into the details as some folks prefer to have minute details since they have heavily invested into buying this guide but overall, my comment is that it is a guide and quite a good one if you are stuck or if you are wanting easy access to certain details to help you out without scouring the internet for answers. Given that I bought it recently after it has been out for a while, the value for money part is not that great, hence one less star. Enjoy the game as it is or eke out more with this guide and prolong the gaming experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Just don't bother, 3 May 2011
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
I bought this originally from game for £13. Big mistake. This book does not give you any tips on how to get better at the game but only the stats on the guns, campain walkthroughs and descrptions of the maps. All of this can be obtained from the internet and from the game itself. If you have any sense you wont pay well earned money for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, 13 April 2010
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
I personally go on forums and look into game facts about MW2 so know alot of whats in it but its definatly a great book, and seriously if you are a rookie cod player buy this :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Signature Series Strategy Guide (Paperback)
Very happy with product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Signature Series Strategy Guide
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews