Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
14
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 July 2010
Really great guide. Was worried that, with it being such an open game, the guide would shy away from specifics and give general vague hints but it actually provides real advice that you can copy and then adapt to your own game like suggested build orders and hot keys. It even gives you advice on the best way to absorb the information and how to make the game easier to learn by only focusing on certain units until you master them.

The single player guide, though not really the main selling point for me, also seems really well presented and has helped me through some of the harder missions.

I really recommend it for people who are new to the game and feel overwhelmed by the amount of stuff there is to learn (like me!).
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2010
Wow! What an informative, thorough guide. I'm a complete Starcraft noobie but there is enough information in this guide to keep me busy for a while.

The guide is split into 2 sections; single player and multi player. At first glance you notice that alot of the book is taken up with the campaign. I didn't find these sections particularly useful as I found the campaign fairly easy to play through, but for a someone new to RTS games this section would be invaluable. Each mission has a detailed walkthrough and a full page colour map.

Seeing as so much of the book is taken up by the campaign I thought they might have skimped on the MP section, but no. Tons of tips and strategies to try out in your games. You really would need to keep using this book as you play MP, slowly adding new tactics to your online play.

I now that there are a lot of very skilled SC players out there but if you've only just got hooked to the game (like me!) then this guide will definitely help to survive the frantic online game.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2011
starcraft 2 itself is a total masterpiece like i have never seen before in any game before and since nor probably will anytime soon!
and how than can you make a gameguide that hold up to that standard set by this game which itself is a masterpiece...?
simple by making a gameguide that is a masterpice in its own right with pictures that are big, verry clear and best of all in full colour!!! which is the main improvement of this guide as suposed to other onces in the past that wheren't in colour!
ad to that a load of information about strategy, tactics, weapons, units, upgrades and a whole lot more and you will have tehe tool to win and succeed both online as well as ofline when playing starcraft 2!

a definetly must buy for each starcraft fan!

garuanteed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
the book will be fine but the person lied about the dispatch of the item which makes me not like it

i don't mine the game , but world of books rep has now been damaged

ty and have a nice day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
This book did a great job explaining all the various aspects of the game, the different units and their strengths and weaknesses. I liked that they didn't do a step-by-step guide for each mission. The book is written with the assumption that the nitty gritty details and specs of each unit may change but that the broad strategies will remain the same. So regardless of whether Blizzard rebalances certain things, this book will remain relevant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 13 September 2010
I like to keep a strategy guide on hand when playing RTS games. This one is quite thorough and guides you through all of the missions. It also explains a lot of the background, tells you where the special bonus items are located, etc. Pretty much everything is in full colour & the map quality is good.

My only slight criticism is that it looks like it was written before the final game was released. There are some minor differences between it & the version of the game that I bought from Amazon. For example, there is a complete guide to all of the units in the game apart from the Goliaths. For some reason they don't seem to be there although they are mentioned in the walkthroughs as they play a key role in some of the early missions. Also, some of the names of the Zerg units seem to have changed slightly. None of this really affects its usefulness though.

Overall, I would recommend this book to anyone who is going to play Starcraft II, whether beginner or veteran.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
This guide covers the story with maps and tips of how to play the game, including the stats of the different units in each faction and how to use them in multiplayer and stratigies from the master veterans of the LAN. A must have for those who want to expand on the gameplay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2010
There is plenty of advice in this strategy guide for example how to complete the extra challenges. For a new player to the Starcraft world this guide is indispensable but I would of preferred more Terran pro tips. If your a Protoss player there are plenty for you to implement.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2010
Overall an outstanding game. If you like RTS and Starcraft / Warcraft then buy this. The campaign is a great intro to all the units and is a good tough test to get you going. The depth of the game is incredible. This is one of the best games I have ever played.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Had this as a Xmas pressy. Just got the game as a break from WOW. As usual Brady Books do the job and help you through the start so you don't have to struggle to much to find how to play the game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)