Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide, 30 July 2010
By 
Robert Shepherd (Nottinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: StarCraft II Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
Really great guide. Was worried that, with it being such an open game, the guide would shy away from specifics and give general vague hints but it actually provides real advice that you can copy and then adapt to your own game like suggested build orders and hot keys. It even gives you advice on the best way to absorb the information and how to make the game easier to learn by only focusing on certain units until you master them.

The single player guide, though not really the main selling point for me, also seems really well presented and has helped me through some of the harder missions.

I really recommend it for people who are new to the game and feel overwhelmed by the amount of stuff there is to learn (like me!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Essential for survival!, 10 Aug 2010
This review is from: StarCraft II Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
Wow! What an informative, thorough guide. I'm a complete Starcraft noobie but there is enough information in this guide to keep me busy for a while.

The guide is split into 2 sections; single player and multi player. At first glance you notice that alot of the book is taken up with the campaign. I didn't find these sections particularly useful as I found the campaign fairly easy to play through, but for a someone new to RTS games this section would be invaluable. Each mission has a detailed walkthrough and a full page colour map.

Seeing as so much of the book is taken up by the campaign I thought they might have skimped on the MP section, but no. Tons of tips and strategies to try out in your games. You really would need to keep using this book as you play MP, slowly adding new tactics to your online play.

I now that there are a lot of very skilled SC players out there but if you've only just got hooked to the game (like me!) then this guide will definitely help to survive the frantic online game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars StarCraft II, 29 April 2014
By 
Korb Zoltan (Europa - Hungary) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarCraft II Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
Thorough, detailed and includes everything. Beginners are required. Nicely, clearly illustrated. Too bad that was not in Hungarian. :( A very useful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 15 Dec 2013
By 
Xander Soldaat (Rotterdam, The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarCraft II Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
This book did a great job explaining all the various aspects of the game, the different units and their strengths and weaknesses. I liked that they didn't do a step-by-step guide for each mission. The book is written with the assumption that the nitty gritty details and specs of each unit may change but that the broad strategies will remain the same. So regardless of whether Blizzard rebalances certain things, this book will remain relevant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crafting a star guide to the game., 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarCraft II Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
This guide covers the story with maps and tips of how to play the game, including the stats of the different units in each faction and how to use them in multiplayer and stratigies from the master veterans of the LAN. A must have for those who want to expand on the gameplay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars StarCraft II Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides), 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarCraft II Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
Had this as a Xmas pressy. Just got the game as a break from WOW. As usual Brady Books do the job and help you through the start so you don't have to struggle to much to find how to play the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i got the game and now i have the guidebook to help me along!, 20 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarCraft II Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
starcraft 2 itself is a total masterpiece like i have never seen before in any game before and since nor probably will anytime soon!
and how than can you make a gameguide that hold up to that standard set by this game which itself is a masterpiece...?
simple by making a gameguide that is a masterpice in its own right with pictures that are big, verry clear and best of all in full colour!!! which is the main improvement of this guide as suposed to other onces in the past that wheren't in colour!
ad to that a load of information about strategy, tactics, weapons, units, upgrades and a whole lot more and you will have tehe tool to win and succeed both online as well as ofline when playing starcraft 2!

a definetly must buy for each starcraft fan!

garuanteed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 4 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: StarCraft II Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
Overall an outstanding game. If you like RTS and Starcraft / Warcraft then buy this. The campaign is a great intro to all the units and is a good tough test to get you going. The depth of the game is incredible. This is one of the best games I have ever played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Comprehensive Guide to the new Starcraft Game, 13 Sep 2010
By 
Mr. N. Edwards "NiallEd" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarCraft II Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
I like to keep a strategy guide on hand when playing RTS games. This one is quite thorough and guides you through all of the missions. It also explains a lot of the background, tells you where the special bonus items are located, etc. Pretty much everything is in full colour & the map quality is good.

My only slight criticism is that it looks like it was written before the final game was released. There are some minor differences between it & the version of the game that I bought from Amazon. For example, there is a complete guide to all of the units in the game apart from the Goliaths. For some reason they don't seem to be there although they are mentioned in the walkthroughs as they play a key role in some of the early missions. Also, some of the names of the Zerg units seem to have changed slightly. None of this really affects its usefulness though.

Overall, I would recommend this book to anyone who is going to play Starcraft II, whether beginner or veteran.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of Detail, 5 Aug 2010
This review is from: StarCraft II Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
There is plenty of advice in this strategy guide for example how to complete the extra challenges. For a new player to the Starcraft world this guide is indispensable but I would of preferred more Terran pro tips. If your a Protoss player there are plenty for you to implement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

StarCraft II Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides)
8.69
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews