Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Essential accessory for Fable 2
Being new to xbox and video games, bought this book to enhance the playing experience and i was not disappointed. Well worth buying.
Published on 21 May 2009 by George Macdonald

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Out of date
I bought this yesterday (27th Oct 2008, 3 days after game launch) from Game because I needed maps and some of the information in it is out of date. One example of this is the amount of Gargoyles mentioned in the book is less than mentioned in the game in most regions. They have 4 Gargoyles listed in Bowerstone Lake and the game says there's 5. Most other regions are...
Published on 28 Oct 2008 by K. Cross


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Out of date, 28 Oct 2008
This review is from: Fable II Signature Series Guide (Brady Games) (Paperback)
I bought this yesterday (27th Oct 2008, 3 days after game launch) from Game because I needed maps and some of the information in it is out of date. One example of this is the amount of Gargoyles mentioned in the book is less than mentioned in the game in most regions. They have 4 Gargoyles listed in Bowerstone Lake and the game says there's 5. Most other regions are incorrect with this information too.

It's also a little annoying because on the back it says a spoiler-free Atlas is included and that to me would mean maps without showing where keys, chests, Gargoyles and dig points are etc. but that's not the case because all maps show this information (although of course out of date) so you can't help but see it.

If you want maps and not help on locating hidden things just yet then avoid the book. If you do want to know where everything is then look online or wait for a newer version.

It does have a description of all of the quests (I assume all) and what you need to do in each quest if you want to be pure or evil but most of that is probably common sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Essential accessory for Fable 2, 21 May 2009
By 
George Macdonald "interscot" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fable II Signature Series Guide (Brady Games) (Paperback)
Being new to xbox and video games, bought this book to enhance the playing experience and i was not disappointed. Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fable II Essential!!, 20 April 2009
By 
N. Morrey "Just a customer" (London< England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fable II Signature Series Guide (Brady Games) (Paperback)
Fable 2 is a big game and this book really helps. WIth the price as it is on Amazon I really recommend it. It is also a very well presented book so you won't rue your decision. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This guide is WRONG, 30 Oct 2008
This review is from: Fable II Signature Series Guide (Brady Games) (Paperback)
I got this guide along with the game, and started using it to find all the chests and dig spots that I could. Even though the location they put on their maps for chests, dig spots, dive spots etc. are correct, the ITEMS THEY LIST YOU SHOULD FIND ARE WRONG.

This proves to be very confusing, when the guide tells you a chest should contain money and it actually contains, say, a potion.

Also this guide will make mistakes like telling you where to find a gargoyle under the "Silver Key" section for an area.

Couldn't anyone have checked over this guide before it was released? I'm not very impressed...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but could be better, 15 Dec 2008
By 
J. H. R. Cornell (Guildford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fable II Signature Series Guide (Brady Games) (Paperback)
If you follow the instructions in the book then you will quite happily complete the main mission. So if thats what you are looking to do then its up to the job.
The book does list all of the characters, the food types, the weapons, the potions etc so it is useful for reference.
one of the main advantages of a walkthrough book vs walkthroughs which you can download from gaming sites should be maps however this book doesn't have an overall map of the game. Also the maps of the towns and areas don't tell you which shop or house is which. Coupled with the very poor ingame map this doesn't help.
The book suggests that the easiest way to make money is to do the "jobs" in the game, however once you've got enough money, buying things in sales and selling them back once the sale is over, is a far easier way to make vast amounts of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fable II Signature Series Guide (Brady Games) (Paperback)
It is awesome. Always a collector or limited edition xbox games. Wish it had the poster in it. And stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars present, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fable II Signature Series Guide (Brady Games) (Paperback)
this was a present for my brother who loves his books so pleased to have got it so thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fable 2, 25 Nov 2010
By 
actionman023 (Leyland England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fable II Signature Series Guide (Brady Games) (Paperback)
With Fable 3 just out i would suggest buying this first as it will give you a good insight of what you have to do and the things are numerous, the choices you make do affect the way the game pans out be it good or bad which means the play value is really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite good, 30 Dec 2008
By 
This review is from: Fable II Signature Series Guide (Brady Games) (Paperback)
well i was hyping to the product coming it came in mint condition but came slow since of the royal mail and christmas problems which i understand. inside many people are saying wheres the world map but do you really need a world map when theres an atlas of all places. one thing i must say is though it shows most locations of collectibles for example gargoyles it does not show them all. but it has got a very good index of all weapons and monster etc. overall this guide is very rather than picking flaws in it look at all the additional stuff. thank you for reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fable II Signature Series Guide (Brady Games)
Fable II Signature Series Guide (Brady Games) by BradyGames (Paperback - 22 Oct 2008)
Used & New from: £0.32
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews