Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The guide to the saints
At times i do wonder why i buy these guides and then
it hits me i need them to find everything :) on the plus
side this is a very well planed out guide very same ish to GTA
guide (same company) and while it does list all the missions
and the side ones as well at least you wont get lost i've been
playing saints row 2 (ps3) this guide does cover...
Published on 24 Oct. 2008 by John Graham

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Thanks
There was a tear in the front page but it came with the map the rest was great quality thanks
Published 18 months ago by Justin theobald


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The guide to the saints, 24 Oct. 2008
By 
This review is from: BG: Saints Row 2 Signature Series Guide (Paperback)
At times i do wonder why i buy these guides and then
it hits me i need them to find everything :) on the plus
side this is a very well planed out guide very same ish to GTA
guide (same company) and while it does list all the missions
and the side ones as well at least you wont get lost i've been
playing saints row 2 (ps3) this guide does cover xbox verison
as well saints is not as in depth as gtaVI and i guess it's not ment to
be thats where saints differs this is more on the fun side but the game does have a lot going on and after a while you will be needing a guide
like this one all missions all side missions all cars are listed over all well worth the money

enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saints Row 2 - Signature Series Guide, 13 Jun. 2009
This review is from: BG: Saints Row 2 Signature Series Guide (Paperback)
Great Buy! I thought it would just help me complete missions and activities. I actually goes through all the weapons and vehicles, shows you all the secret areas, how to obtain all the achievements!

This guide is ALOT better than I thought it would be!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FAB, 4 Nov. 2011
By 
Mr. R. Farrell (Cumbria, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BG: Saints Row 2 Signature Series Guide (Paperback)
Great book for players of the gameBG: Saints Row 2 Signature Series Guide. Find that elusive last item! Get all the cars, do all the jobs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars saint again, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BG: Saints Row 2 Signature Series Guide (Paperback)
another great guide for a great game. it covers the main game very well but the best bit is it tells you about all the purile fun that can be had
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Thanks, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BG: Saints Row 2 Signature Series Guide (Paperback)
There was a tear in the front page but it came with the map the rest was great quality thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars More a plot summary rather than guide, 18 Dec. 2008
By 
M. McCann "rednotdead1976" (N Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BG: Saints Row 2 Signature Series Guide (Paperback)
As SR2 is such a great game I was severly disappointed with this guide, particularly as Brady guides have served me well in the past. Basically the maps with the tags, hidden CDs etc do not contain a lot of info- not when compared to GTA strategy maps for instance. Each mission section simply describes the plot rather than any real strategies- no real hints to get through the tricky bits particularly the higher levels of the diversions and activities. The book just tells you what you already know, and normally I am a fan of strategy guides for games such as this but this one was a real let down. While it looks great from a style and artistic point of view, this is one clear case of style ruling over content. Apart from highlighting the secret mission, this book did not benefit my gameplay in any way, and since the extra mission is well documented on the internet, save your money unless you just want the fancy artwork.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 24 July 2009
By 
Mrs. K. Gillies "choices" (EK Scot) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BG: Saints Row 2 Signature Series Guide (Paperback)
keeps my son going on rainy days and Dad enjoy's it too
Plenty of action
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have Guide Book, 11 Mar. 2009
By 
Mr. Simon Blakey "tv_capper" (Southampton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BG: Saints Row 2 Signature Series Guide (Paperback)
In order to fully complete Saints Row 2 you can't do it realistically without a guide like this one.

With a guide on every mission including at least one hidden one...

With tags to spray, CD's to find and countless unique Jumps dotted all around the Saints Row Islands a guide book makes life a liitle easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saints row 2 - xbox 360 elite, 27 Oct. 2008
By 
Ms. L. Britton "L Britton" (South Wales uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BG: Saints Row 2 Signature Series Guide (Paperback)
Hi
I bought saints row 2 because 1 was just fab, and im glad to say number 2 is proving to be just as good if not better,
i bought the guide because it gives you tips on how to complete the missions, where to find collectables such as still water cds, it gives you all the cars, activities and any other tips you may need, plus the guide was 5.00 cheaper on here than in game so i was over the moon. ive only just recieved my guide today so i havent red it thoroughly. im sure its gunna be fabulous.
saints row 2 is very recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BG: Saints Row 2 Signature Series Guide
BG: Saints Row 2 Signature Series Guide by BradyGames (Paperback - 17 Oct. 2008)
Used & New from: £7.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews